We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a good area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

My husband and I booked a king-size bedroom at this hotel while visiting family in the area. The hotel was very nice and clean. Free hot breakfast in the morning (egg mcmuffins, pancakes or french toast, oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices/coffe/tea and an assortment of breads/pastries). The staff were very helpful. Free wifi in your room. San Tan Village shopping area is just a few minutes away. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vegas_Odyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    150
    28
    20
    5
See reviews for
214
86
33
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

We stayed for a weekend at this hotel as a family getaway to visit friends in the Phoenix area. What a perfect hotel for a family weekend. The room has a king bed with a room divider and a large soda which converts into a sleeper. Perfect for kids sharing a room w/parents and also a place to hang out and play games or watch a movie. There is a desk and wet bar area which includes a mini-frig. The pool area was not huge but had plenty of lounge chairs and tables so kids could swim while parents lounge. There is a small service area in the lobby where you can get snacks, small meals, beverages, coffee etc.. The staff is very service oriented and accomodating. Everyone thought the free breakfasts were good and I felt they were better than other hotel chains that offer free breakfast. Closeby is a shopping center and strip malls with plenty of shopping opportunites and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RD430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

I've stayed in many hotels and this one is by far, the best of the best. I really didn't care about the free breakfast, but it was a nice offer regardless. The food is fantastic. The entire presence of this hotel is outstanding ... And they also offer free shuttle transportation ( up to 5 miles ). The Gallery Staff, well ... nothing less than super !! Kudos to Tiffany and Zach !! ... I was greeted with non-stop wonderful hospitality. And Hyatt Place is a smoke-free hotel. I would stay here again ... for sure. If you have any doubts about where to stay? ... Think no further. This is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Cool, Hip, Fun, Clean, Vibrant, Relaxing. What a great hotel. We were miles away from where we needed to be daily, yet, we looked forward to returning to our room each night. The sitting and work area was good, the bed was fantastic, the breakfast was upscale and so much better than all those others with the fake eggs and such. Perhaps the only downer was the wall mount heater/AC which I am not a fan of. We will stay here again. And again.

Room Tip: We had a great corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h2odoc781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

I have two complaints with this hotel. First- the breakfast was terrible. I understand that it was free, but the hot dishes were absolutely tasteless. Second - this hotel just became "pet friendly", but it is definitely not pet owner friendly!!! They charge $50/night for your dog. NON-REFUNDABLE! I couldn't get an explanation as to why the fee was so high. I'm thinking it is because they are the only pet-friendly hotel out of the three hotels in the immediate area. And if this is true, well shame on you Hyatt for gouging. With taxes and pet fees, my room cost me $200/night for 3 nights. No where near worth it. In the future I will drive the 10 miles and stay at the Hilton in Chandler - they serve a great breakfast and the pet fee is $75 for the entire stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWay2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Loved the location - it is close to everything - shopping, post office, mall and great restaurants!
Outside, a clean and well kept pool area was so inviting!
Hotel was very clean.
Some unresolved issues within the front desk staff was unfortunately overheard several times. The breakfast staff seemed poorly supervised - not replenishing the buffett, careless and unfortunately, mostly unfriendly.
Outside of that, the stay was good - we would go back again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salzburgchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Location convenient to the old Williams air base, which is where I had some business to attend. You will probably need a car to get anywhere as I didn't see a shuttle and there isn't much within walking distance. I believe there is another Hyatt close to the Sky Harbor airport if that fits your travel needs better...it is a long way from Williams (aka Gateway).

Very nice hotel, very typical of the Hyatt chain. Quiet and clean, as expected, with all the extras you expect from the upscale hotel brand. Some highway noise from the nearby freeway if you are on that side of the hotel, but not distracting. Free wireless internet with good speed (I am tired of having to pay extra for internet at many other hotels) and free parking. Breakfast included. Attentive staff. I like the layout of the Hyatt rooms with the large couch and the work desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
8.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
Address: 3275 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
#2 Family Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place we do things differently. We combine style, innovation and 24/7 convenience to create a perfectly seamless stay with every modern comfort you deserve. So you never have to settle for any place less than Hyatt Place. The Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert hotel is conveniently located southeast of Phoenix with easy access via the San Tan 202 freeway to all parts of the Phoenix Metro area. Ranked 33rd among Money Magazine's "Best Places to Live," and one of Travel & Leisure magazine's "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit" Gilbert has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Gilbert Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing