We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 while visiting family. We were extremely pleased with the reception and the room. We had a king bed which was comfortable, a sitting area with a large HD TV that could swivel between the sleeping area or the sitting area which had a large L-shaped couch and huge ottoman. A separate desk and fridge were nice bonuses. The bathroom had a huge walk-in shower. We decided to extend our stay, as this was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, especially for the off-season prices. The breakfasts were very good. Plenty of seating, free newspapers and news on TVs. Location was excellent, near great shopping and the 202 loop freeway.

Room Tip: Higher floors have almost no freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 while the floors in our home were being replaced and had a good experience. Our room came with a king bed and a nice little sitting area with an L shaped sofa and ottoman. The room also had a desk and dry bar w/ mini fridge. The bed was soft and comfy and we consistently got good night's sleep. A couple minor complaints were that the AC was right next to the bed and worked a little too well....to get the overall air temperature where we wanted I was freezing cold as the air blew on me. We also thought the closet space was pretty confined as we were not able to lay our large suitcase on the luggage rack and still open the top.

The included continental breakfast was quite good every morning...usually including a couple different hot dishes as well as the normal cereals and breads. They also have a 24/7 menu of sandwiches and snacks. The menu is a little limited as it didn't appear they had a full kitchen but the food was much better than expected. We made it a habit to go down for a drink (they have a limited selection of beers and liquors on hand) and a snack most nights.

Most of our interaction was with the night staff and we found them to be super friendly, polite, and very accommodating.

Although we live in the area and aren't likely to stay there again ourselves I would have no reservations recommending this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pengwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was very nice, the rooms comfortable, but the customer service in response to a minor issue was rude and unprofessional. We booked and were confirmed through Hotwire for 4 people. When we got there we found out we were assigned a single King size bed. The person helping me was flustered with a new reservation system, and at first could not even find our room. When I let her know there was a problem, she informed me that I had to have Hotwire change the reservation. She gave me the wrong number and Hotwire told her it was the hotel's issue. The final result being that she basically made me feel like this was all MY FAULT that I used Hotwire. Eventually, we got our room with double beds, but my request for an extra blanket was ignored. Our TV was broken and the phone was stuck on speaker. At this point they offered to change our room, but we were exhausted and mad. The next morning I was again told by the front desk that the only solution to my bad experience was to not use Hotwire. So, my take away is that it's ok to be unwelcoming and give bad service if you don't book directly with the hotel. I was offered minimal and half hearted apologies and encouraged "to stay with us again" Why?! We were part of large group who had booked multiple rooms, so now they lost my business and their business for future trips. Again, love the facility, but the staff really needs to be retrained in how to treat their guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I love staying at Hyatt Place when we travel. We love the modern rooms and the extra space afforded by having a sitting area separate from the sleeping area. Hyatt Place is great value - good design, modern conveniences, lower prices. The little bistro is super convenient for 24/7 fresh food. We usually stay at the one in Tempe when we visit Phoenix, but this time we stayed in Gilbert since it was closer to Santan Valley where we were visiting family. While the hotel is nice, the location felt very remote and commercial to us. Would have given it 4 stars, but for the location and in the particular room we had the bed was a bit firm and the air conditioning exceptionally loud.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have NEVER been at a more accomadating hotel! It was unbeleivable how this hotel went above and beyond in every way. We were part of the 'family reunion/birthday' group that stayed here. The staff juggled rooms, happily provided all that was needed for the meeting room where the 80th birthday party was held, rooms were exceptopnally clean, and staff allowed us to pretty much 'take over' the lobby/ eating area throughout the day. The pool was a huge hit with all the cousins and it provides shady areas for all the adults to enjoy. Also, even with many kids running around, the rooms were very quiet and tranquil. I have no doubt the staff was releived to see us check out but we'd never know it. They consistently showed friendly faces and warm receptions while we were there. We stay in over a dozen hotels throughout the country every year and this one sets the bar in customer service. We consider ourselves so fortunate that the family decided on this hotel to have our reunion and birthday banquet. The location was perfect as well..every restaurant imaginable and shopping galore within 5 minutes. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Phoenix/Gilbert.

Room Tip: We had a room by the stairs and NEVER heard a thing. The doors don't slam (novel idea), so no w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmxm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to Hyatt, but this was our first time at the more casual Hyatt Place. And we loved it! The concept it's more laid back than a traditional Hyatt. Rooms were very clean and spacious, easily fit our family of 4. A breakfast buffet is included with the room cost, and the it's full of great, high quality, food that included some very healthy options (in addition to the biscuits & gravy, donuts, etc).

The staff was all very friendly and helpful, even bringing our lunch out to the pool for us one day (not standard protocol). Location is good, right of the 202 freeway.

We will definitely be back!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The room very nice and clean and they have free breakfast and it was really good. What good about their breakfast they serve a different but delicious every morning. My only complain is they don't have bell hop service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobhezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
11.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Address: 3275 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gilbert
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range: £82 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert hotel is conveniently located southeast of Phoenix with easy access via the San Tan 202 freeway to all parts of the Phoenix Metro area including Intel in Chandler and Boeing in Mesa. Ranked 33rd among Money Magazine's "Best Places to Live," and one of Travel & Leisure magazine's "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit" Gilbert has something for everyone. Hyatt Place creates a stylish, comfortable and seamless experience. Our design and conveniences let guests move easily from one activity or space to the next. We create an environment that allows guests to work and play while we thoughtfully respond to what they need, when they need it. By leaving out unnecessary formalities, we are able to help guests get on with their activities through friendly, casual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Gilbert Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing