We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy, business travel friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Trendy, business travel friendly hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Pros: extra large suites, modern look & feel, convenient 24/7 bistro and Starbucks downstairs. I've stayed her 2x in the past 4 months and the service has been great both times. Their dry-cleaning service is same-day, which is very convenient. Their free breakfast buffet is decent, free wifi, free B&W printing and free parking are excellent!

FYI: Housekeeping will leave soap, shampoo (and sometimes conditioner) only. If you need anything else (ex. lotion) which is typically left in the restroom, you have to ask for it at the front desk.

Cons: You cannot turn the AC to full-power 'on'. You can only use the automatic or off settings which means it turns on & off all night. This is probably for energy savings but I found it annoying. The coffee at the breakfast buffet is not the best quality. Fortunately there's a Starbucks in the lobby.

Overall: I will definitely return for business travel for all of the reasons noted in pro's! I've learned to bring my own lotion (or ask at the front desk) and I buy my Starbucks to overcome the poor coffee served in the room & at the buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ealaniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin C, Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the amenities we had to offer, and I want to thank you for your compliments on our service! I apologize that our A/C was not up to your standards. The next time you stay, please call the front desk and request to have the A/C turned on manual, and we would be happy to assist you! This will make it so on "off" the unit will stay off, or stay completely on and not shut on and off during the night.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    167
    33
    24
    5
See reviews for
243
90
35
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff very friendly and rooms clean. We came to see the fourth of July firework show and was able to get a top floor room. However we were unable to actually see the show we came here for but was able to enjoy 5 others at the same time.

Breakfast was real and it was good! Not a mini bar with mini food. Clean self service area with lots of room to sit and eat.

We plan on staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DONALD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidcrutch1
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This little hotel is Bright, Clean, Convenient, and the Staff is friendly, professional and accommodating!

We had to stay at the Hyatt Place Gilbert while we were having some work done on our home. It was a very pleasant stay. There are no frills, however, there is Breakfast in the AM, nothing fancy, but good enough to start the day, and great coffee.

We had a standard room, it is large it had a desk, a couch, and a king size bed. We were there 9 days, and we were perfectly comfortable.

The Staff was always accommodating we had to extend our stay 2 times. They also take good care of you at the bar.. again, its not a night club or anything fancy, but if you want a cocktail at the end of the day.. they have it.. the Salads were delicious for lunch and we even had burgers at in the downstairs bar one night, it was good. My kids enjoyed the Quesadillas! ;)

The pool area is not huge, but it was fine, and clean.

There is a work out room to get you a quick simple workout!

We got a newspaper every weekday morning.

The only thing I thought was weird was the closet, if you needed to use the couch you would have a hard time fitting anything more than a Roll Aboard into that weird closet set up...

For the price it was a great value and I would stay there again!

Room Tip: We were on the Third Floor Facing East... you get the AM sun, but it is cooler in the afternoon and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 while visiting family. We were extremely pleased with the reception and the room. We had a king bed which was comfortable, a sitting area with a large HD TV that could swivel between the sleeping area or the sitting area which had a large L-shaped couch and huge ottoman. A separate desk and fridge were nice bonuses. The bathroom had a huge walk-in shower. We decided to extend our stay, as this was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, especially for the off-season prices. The breakfasts were very good. Plenty of seating, free newspapers and news on TVs. Location was excellent, near great shopping and the 202 loop freeway.

Room Tip: Higher floors have almost no freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 while the floors in our home were being replaced and had a good experience. Our room came with a king bed and a nice little sitting area with an L shaped sofa and ottoman. The room also had a desk and dry bar w/ mini fridge. The bed was soft and comfy and we consistently got good night's sleep. A couple minor complaints were that the AC was right next to the bed and worked a little too well....to get the overall air temperature where we wanted I was freezing cold as the air blew on me. We also thought the closet space was pretty confined as we were not able to lay our large suitcase on the luggage rack and still open the top.

The included continental breakfast was quite good every morning...usually including a couple different hot dishes as well as the normal cereals and breads. They also have a 24/7 menu of sandwiches and snacks. The menu is a little limited as it didn't appear they had a full kitchen but the food was much better than expected. We made it a habit to go down for a drink (they have a limited selection of beers and liquors on hand) and a snack most nights.

Most of our interaction was with the night staff and we found them to be super friendly, polite, and very accommodating.

Although we live in the area and aren't likely to stay there again ourselves I would have no reservations recommending this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pengwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was very nice, the rooms comfortable, but the customer service in response to a minor issue was rude and unprofessional. We booked and were confirmed through Hotwire for 4 people. When we got there we found out we were assigned a single King size bed. The person helping me was flustered with a new reservation system, and at first could not even find our room. When I let her know there was a problem, she informed me that I had to have Hotwire change the reservation. She gave me the wrong number and Hotwire told her it was the hotel's issue. The final result being that she basically made me feel like this was all MY FAULT that I used Hotwire. Eventually, we got our room with double beds, but my request for an extra blanket was ignored. Our TV was broken and the phone was stuck on speaker. At this point they offered to change our room, but we were exhausted and mad. The next morning I was again told by the front desk that the only solution to my bad experience was to not use Hotwire. So, my take away is that it's ok to be unwelcoming and give bad service if you don't book directly with the hotel. I was offered minimal and half hearted apologies and encouraged "to stay with us again" Why?! We were part of large group who had booked multiple rooms, so now they lost my business and their business for future trips. Again, love the facility, but the staff really needs to be retrained in how to treat their guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I love staying at Hyatt Place when we travel. We love the modern rooms and the extra space afforded by having a sitting area separate from the sleeping area. Hyatt Place is great value - good design, modern conveniences, lower prices. The little bistro is super convenient for 24/7 fresh food. We usually stay at the one in Tempe when we visit Phoenix, but this time we stayed in Gilbert since it was closer to Santan Valley where we were visiting family. While the hotel is nice, the location felt very remote and commercial to us. Would have given it 4 stars, but for the location and in the particular room we had the bed was a bit firm and the air conditioning exceptionally loud.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
7.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
Address: 3275 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
#2 Family Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert hotel is conveniently located southeast of Phoenix with easy access via the San Tan 202 freeway to all parts of the Phoenix Metro area including Intel in Chandler and Boeing in Mesa. Ranked 33rd among Money Magazine's "Best Places to Live," and one of Travel & Leisure magazine's "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit" Gilbert has something for everyone. Hyatt Place creates a stylish, comfortable and seamless experience. Our design and conveniences let guests move easily from one activity or space to the next. We create an environment that allows guests to work and play while we thoughtfully respond to what they need, when they need it. By leaving out unnecessary formalities, we are able to help guests get on with their activities through friendly, casual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Gilbert Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing