We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of the week by far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

During our 1 week stay in Arizona, we stayed at 5 different hotels. Our last night was at the Hampton Inn & Suites and it was by far the best hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and made sure we had a to-go breakfast in the morning since our flight left before breakfast was served. The beds/pillows were heaven - soft, fluffy and just right. We would definitely stay here again if we come to AZ. Our only disappointment was that we were only at this hotel for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We love having you here! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Thank you so much for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Other then the weather, which was very hot. We were very well taken care of. It was nice and cool in our room and we slept well. Plan on going back soon when the weather is cooler. Easy to get in and out with car and malls near by as well has convient stores. The van could of taken you a little farther, but it only goes a five mile distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Iris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent, helpful staff at all hours. A breakfast you could leave home for. Well located [less than a mile] from a major upscale shopping/dining District. I have stayed here weekly on business and you couldn't get me out of here with a crowbar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Your patronage is important to us and we love having you here. Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights. The room was very roomy and comfortable, super clean and QUIET. Must be good sound proofing in the walls...I never heard a thing. Great hot breakfast with variety from day to day, real cooked old-fashioned oatmeal, cut-up or whole fruit, waffles, etc. The clerks were very helpful and printed out driving directions to a couple of places when my navigation system failed. Good exercise room. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It was very quiet on the fourth floor. No ice machine on this floor however.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileenb739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We truly value guest feedback your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

You people should not be talking about their life out side of work.keep kid and people from running and talking outside of rooms at 5am. and one you check in it would be nice to be helped with a smile and a hello.thank you and good bhy

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for bringing these matters to our attention and I have brought these to the proper attention of the management team. We truly value guest feedback and use it as a measuring stick to understand where we have the opportunity to better serve our guests.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hampton Inn has upgraded their complimentary breakfast from pre-made eggs and biscuits to a very good selection of hot and cold foods, including make your own waffles and very good cheese omlets. Room and furnishings very comfortable. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very nice hotel and quite comfortable. Room key coding device was available when we checked in at 2 PM. The counter staff led us to our room and promised to send the room key as soon as it was available. We had it in another 15 minutes. Location was easy to reach with plenty of parking around the property. Internet connection was very good. Minimal delays in reaching email and reading our news articles. Breakfast included both link and patty sausage and scrambled eggs. Just what I wanted. Robust coffee was very good. We will stay again if the opportunity arises. We selected this property because it was close to friends who we met for dinner that evening. We checked out at 7:00 AM and were on our way with no delays by 7:15 AM.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbm210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel and we apprciate you choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
4.8 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Address: 3265 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Green Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Family Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range: £62 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a well-appointed conveniently located Gilbert Arizona Hotel. Our beautiful Gilbert hotel is located just minutes away from Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport(Free Shuttle to Phoenix Mesa Gateway), MD Anderson Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center and many other area attractions and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing