We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Was given a suite for $89!!! Couldn't believe it, what a great price! The staff is very helpful. Like having the "Suite Shop" there for snacks and forgotten things. Breakfast is always good at Hampton, although kinda bummed I missed the cheese omelet morning. I love those! There's lots of restaurants nearby and also the Santan Village shopping center, with a movie theater. Used the pool when we could, in the 100+ weather it felt great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WendyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We loved having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    109
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
278
136
55
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warroad, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Hampton Inn in Gilbert/Mesa is a very nice hotel but was not the easiest to find in the dark coming from the airport. Very nice breakfast with a good selection, rooms were very quiet and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We truly value guest feedback and thank you again for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at this property June 25 - 30, 2014. Great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were awesome as were the warm, fresh cookies in the evening. We will be staying here again when we return to the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We loved having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

my son did not stay with us and wished he had this is a very clean place very clean room hallways bathrooms yes you may spend a little more but its worth it every penny grate location lots of shopping minutes away just a very nice place for family's or couples highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfredo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Overall the hotel was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. When I checked in I was promised a king bed and the room only had a queen bed. My wife and I have a king bed at home and are used to our space when sleeping. Being forced to sleep in a queen bed did not end in a restful nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Satoshi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you so much for bringing these matters to our attention and I have brought these to the proper attention of the management team. We truly value guest feedback and use it as a measuring stick to understand where we have the opportunity to better serve our guests.

Again our team is sorry we could not make this stay the best stay possible for you. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atwater, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a great stay, no complaints. Clean rooms and nice staff. Breakfast was great had plenty to choose from. Everyone we encountered was very helpful and nice. Would stay here again. The pool looked clean the hotel had plenty of amenities to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.
We truly value guest feedback and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

On June 28th 2014 my niece was getting married in Gilbert, AZ and the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites was the hotel that was selected for those of us from out of town to stay. The rooms were clean and cozy, the staff friendly and outgoing. By the end of our stay it was as if they were family as well. If you are looking for a place to stay in Gilbert, I highly recommend this hotel. In a day and age where good customer service is hard to find, the staff and owners there showed all of us that this is a standard that they will not forego. I was truly amazed and was honored to be a guest at this fine hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
7.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Address: 3265 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Green Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a well-appointed conveniently located Gilbert Arizona Hotel. Our beautiful Gilbert hotel is located just minutes away from Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport(Free Shuttle to Phoenix Mesa Gateway), MD Anderson Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center and many other area attractions and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing