We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pre-flight Rest and Relaxation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I needed a place to rest before flying back to Wisconsin after a camping trip in the National Forests around Flagstaff. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful with setting up our free shuttle to the Mesa airport for our return home. Our king bed room was more than we expected. Very clean and roomy. The bed was so comfortable that we lounged away a couple hours after waking. The complementary breakfast was good with plenty of choices. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here if we pass this way again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We love having you here! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a clean hotel and a value for the money. We were part of a wedding party and they provided great service to all of us. Great location to the Gilbert Temple for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. Thank you staff for all your help and directions!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We love having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our stay in this hotel was great. It serves a breakfast & has great furnishings, includes a microwave and a refrigerator. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The price is fair and the people are great. If you need a place to stay, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms are well furnished and very clean.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marshall N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We loved having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My room was very comfortable, clean, nicely furnished, and quiet. The breakfast staff was very friendly, provided great service with a smile. I liked having bottles of water in my room when I arrived. I was happy to have a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We loved having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is centrally located near shopping, restaurants and the 202 for easy access. Although just right off the interstate I didn't hear any traffic noise. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean and the hot tub was actually hot unlike many hotel hot tubs that are just warm. Breakfast was nice, nothing extraordinary but very nice. The staff was VERY helpful and knowledgable in recommending travel routes to local attractions.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Duffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We loved having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was a great Hampton Inn, as always, and we were happy with the motel. Nice little pool area, clean and bright breakfast area. But the people at the hotel were what set it apart. A desk clerk (and shuttle driver) named Michael made sure that I and my granddaughters were happy and comfortable. He was extra welcoming and friendly and made us feel like we were the most important folks who had checked in that day. I was surprised to find out that if we had to leave the motel before breakfast was served (and we had a VERY early morning flight) we could all get "breakfast bags" when we left before 6:00 am.

Room Tip: All rooms were equally good. Ours overlooked the pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We loved having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We truly value guest feedback and your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. The beds are so comfortable and the staff goes out of their way for you. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the pool. Each morning the breakfast was different and always consisted of both hot food, breakfast danishes or balgels, etc, cereal, waffles, and pretty much anything you would want. I have to say my favorite thing about the Hotel is the bed. The bed is so comfortable and we slept extremely well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We loved having you here! Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We truly value guest feedback and your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
4.8 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Address: 3265 S Market St, Gilbert, AZ 85297-7328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gilbert
#1 Family Hotel in Gilbert
Price Range: £62 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a well-appointed conveniently located Gilbert Arizona Hotel. Our beautiful Gilbert hotel is located just minutes away from Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport(Free Shuttle to Phoenix Mesa Gateway), MD Anderson Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center and many other area attractions and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Gilbert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing