We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I found the rooms to be updated and clean. I like the doors on the hotel that simply open with a swipe of your room key as opposed to fumbling through your wallet and trying to get it into the door. My room was clean and smelled fresh. I thought it was a good value for the stay with many restaurants only a mile away. The only down side I found was that no coffee was served until 6 a.m. each morning and most of my days start much earlier than this. It is a bit of a drive from downtown Phoenix but maybe worth it since there is no parking fee to stay here. I found the bed to be "extra firm".

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank savvytravelers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our roadtrip from San Antonio to LA and this was by far our favorite hotel. Not only was it a beautiful hotel, but the people were very friendly and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The guestroom toiletries were very nice, too.
The price didn't hurt either!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinxywinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The staff of the Double Tree were so kind enough to let my family use the lobby for a few hours for a photo shoot... It just happened to be raining when we were supose to take pictures at a park and last attempt was this awesome Hotel!! They never complained once and let us use any area!! It is so beautiful in there and like I said the staff is amazing!! Thankyou to Double Tree for allowing us to make memories there at your hotel!!! And the pictures turned out amazing!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is Nice. Decor is just Beautiful, Rooms are big, and beds are comfortable. Nice brunch. Outdoor Pool area was clean, however, very small, and enclosed by block walls. Staff is very friendly. Price is great. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniesem2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Very pleasant hotel; friendly staff, nice room and comfy bed. Good room rate too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granbranfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

They recently changed the name. It was formerly the Legado. I booked this hotel for a family gathering for approximately 30 people. I worked with Donnamarie Watt & Elizabeth Dittman via numerous emails to set up everything. They were AWESOME to work with. No matter how many changes that I sent, they were very accommodating. I can't tell them enough how grateful I am that they made the booking easy. They were able to get all the rooms in proximity to each other. Everyone was extremely satisfied with the quality of their rooms & the hotel itself. The location was close to shopping & restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totallynluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed three nights at the newly crowned Doubletree by Hilton Hotel in Gilbert, AZ, formerly the Legado. The rooms were quite large and well decorated. The queen sized mattresses were comfortable with very comfortable linens. The jacuzzi and pool were clean though not particularly large. Brunch buffet was served daily to noon. The lobby is gorgeously decorated. The staff (front desk and waitresses) are friendly but lacking a bit in the fine tools in Hotel service. Nothing that detracts from the overall experience but some fine-tuning training is necessary for a Hilton class hotel. Room rate was reasonable... booked through hotels.com

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range: £85 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing