We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at doubletree by Hilton Phoenix-Gilbert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We picked this location because it's close to San Tan Village, where there is a lot of shopping and restaurants. The hotel offers a shuttle to Mesa Gateway airport, was very prompt. Checkin went very smoothly and we were given 2 hot cookies! The rooms are nice sized, have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The beds were very comfortable. We had roomservice the first night and food was good and service was prompt. We had the breakfast buffet each morning and that was also good. We had drinks in the lounge each evening, very friendly bartenders. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vacationwithwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a lovely hotel! It is beautifully decorated, the staff is friendly and very accomodating. The rooms are large, clean nicely decorated. The food is great, and even though they do charge for their buffet breakfast, it is incredible and worth it! Other meals for lunch and dinner are also very good. We were there for a High School Reunion, and the Convention facilities are Wonderful! Large meeting rooms and convention staff is great, as well as an excellent catering staff and food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I found the décor lovely. The room was spacious and well appointed. The lobby and community areas had a pleasant, peaceful atmosphere. Only one employee manned the front desk at check-in, check-out and any time we sat in the lobby areas, so there was always a wait. We asked a manager a question as he passed by, but he didn't want to be bothered and told us to wait for the front desk employee. The walls and door are thin, or maybe it's a lack of insulation because we could hear guests voices and foot-steps up and down the corridor throughout the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Double Tree, it exceeded my expectations. My room was very tidy and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very willing to help and they were very kind. Checking in and checking out were a breeze. I would definitely like to stay at a Double Tree again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tanner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Moved to Gilbert, AZ from MN. Needed a place to stay for four nights while they finished our new apartment. Hotel is right next door to our new apartment and right across the street from the SanTan Village mall. Perfect location and a great experience. We have two birds and the management was kind enough to allow us to bring the bird cage and birds into the room while we stayed. Couldn't ask for a better stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We loved our stay at the DoubleTree in Gilbert, AZ. The facility is beautiful and the staff courteous. It was very convenient to shopping and the service was prompt and friendly. My only recommendation for improvement is that a hotel of this size should have more than one treadmill. Every time I went to the fitness center, the treadmill was in use. Otherwise, we loved our stay there, though our room was a little too close to the restaurant/bar where a wedding party was yelling "woo-haw" at one in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Constance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very good stay, typical of a Hilton brand hotel. There were only a couple things that were atypical of a Hilton. The bathroom had a some hairs around the floor and tub and the toilet seat wasn't cleaned properly. It was mostlikely an isolated case, because I don't run into this very often at a Hilton branded Hotel. Overall a good stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cliff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range: £69 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing