We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay At Hotel Double Tree Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, AZ, United States
1 review
“Recent Stay At Hotel Double Tree Hilton”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great bed and nice size room. Housekeeping was not great. Did not get clean glasses daily. Toilet backed up on last day. Service seemed overwhelmed for morning breakfast, as long delay in getting food and order was not correct on back to back days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for being our guest and we sincerely say sorry for not providing the best service. We will look into why the issues mentioned with housekeeping and breakfast were the way you said as this is not the norm for the DoubleTree by Hilton and not what we want for our guests. Please visit us again to see the change. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    141
    75
    30
    29
See reviews for
200
121
32
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gilbert, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We liked the location of the motel, but was a little disappointed in the outdoor pool. It was very small and surrounded by a cement fence so very limited sun. We also would have liked to have complimentary coffee or tea.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for being a valued guest and posting a good review. Please come back and visit us again, and often. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

room was clean, quiet... great location if you want to shop... access main roads.. great for morning walks... typical continental breakfast but they offer another breakfast menu for a cost...pool was extremely small.. did not use...hotel smelled of food throughout....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn-Marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for being our guest! Your review was great, thank you for sharing!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

While in Phoenix at the Double Tree-Hilton Phoenix-Gilbert Hotel, we extended our trip one day and although at first the receptionist said it wasn't possible, then she found a way for us to remain in our room. My sister-in-law was sick so we wanted to wait a day before going to visit them in Tucson, so that was great! But it wasn't! I didn't hear my phone very loud crowds and party, l ater saw I had a call and we had been evicted, bags packed and held at the front desk. They didn't even offer to find a another place for the night until the junior receptionist stepped up and found one after I mentioned that theyshould offer to do that. The manager's name is Nancy and she was horrible! I couldn't believe it,this wasn't the Hilton I knew. We were polite, but incensed. The manager even hinted I was lying! Katherine Young and Frank Camacho

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
That is not good news, sorry to hear this happened. Nancy has been with our hotel for years and always exceeds expectations. In sold out situations we typically will have a handful of hotels to refer so I sincerely apologize this did not happen in your circumstance. Please return in confidence and know that this is not the "norm", for the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix-Gilbert. Again, sorry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great facility! Great experience. Niece had a wedding there and everything was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel and its staff. Very friendly all the way to the bartender (Ranger) great guy. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for being our guest and the positive review! Ranger is a great asset to our team; thank you for making mention of him also!! Please visit again soon and bring all of your friends, co-workers. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was great. I wish the continental breakfast was included in the price. The rooms were clean and the service was great. Small staff managing the bar and restaurant. This survey has too many requirements for submission and it's a turnoff. Take the comments regardless of the length if you want positive feedback.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We love hearing from our guests even if you don't complete the entire survey! :) Thank you for taking the time to share and please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wheaton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Overall this property does not live up tot he Hilton standard. It appears there is lack of quality customer service from the general manager . The pool area is very small and not at all set up for people to enjoy the outdoors. I attended a conference in the conference center and the room temps went fro hot to cold making it difficult to be comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We appreciate you being our guest and writing the review although, it is disappointing to read. We make strides to provide excellent guest experience and have obviously not met your needs. Thank you again for the review and visiting. We will work on the areas mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing