We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!! Great addition to Gilbert AZ area..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!! Great addition to Gilbert AZ area..”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms in this newer hotel are very nice. The beds with their crisp linens are so wonderful to get in!! Housekeeping does a great job at this Doubletree. Great front desk as well. They have a floor for Hilton Honor members which is very nice. Even when they have events the rooms are very cozy and quiet. Great place in Gilbert and great location for shopping very close by.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for being our guest and giving a review!
Nice, and crisp, and clean sheets are such a great feeling after a long day. :) Thanks again and please come back often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    142
    78
    30
    29
See reviews for
205
122
34
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The rooms were very noisy--we could hear people talking in the neighboring rooms, alarm clocks going off, people walking in the hallway, road noise, etc. They had the old AC units which are noisy and cycle either freezing cold or nothing. In addition, their "complimentary" breakfast only included scrambled eggs. If you wanted anything else (coffee, muffins, bacon, etc), you had to pay $11 per person, which might not have been as offensive if the food had been a higher quality than what I would get at a Knights Inn Motel...and if they had told you up front that the "complementary" breakfast was not what was typical at a normal Doubletree. I would never stay here again!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing the review. The experience you had was one we want to avoid at all times. It seems like we are in a good location for you while visiting the area...it would be great to welcome you back, so we can earn your business again. Please contact myself directly at 480-809-4061 as I would like to learn more and move from there. Thank you in advance and I look forward to hopefully working this out and welcoming you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Depending on what you're doing in town, this location might be a little out of the way, but during your off time, there's plenty around to keep you entertained. The hotel itself appears well-maintained, the staff is courteous, and the restaurant/bar is adequate. I primarily come to the area on business that takes place in Mesa, but it's worth the slightly longer drive in the morning knowing that I can expect a trouble-free stay at this property.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest to the DoubleTree by Hilton Gilbert and writing a review. Your continued business means so much to us and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you. It's nice to know that were worth the extra distance. Thank you again and come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Doubletree in Gilbert ...is tops. The hotel is extremely clean, service staff friendly and very accommodating. We stay here every time we are in AZ. Location is great, close to anything you need. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for the review and being a loyal guest! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Arizona!! Thanks again and have a great summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I had a pleasant stay. The restaurant/bar was the best part. A very friendly staff all around. My only complaint was the used coffee coffee grounds were still in the maker. Not a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience! The coffee in the "pot" would make for a not so great start...sorry about that, please come back again so we can show you that is not typical. :) Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Cove, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was so pleased with the hospitality of the STAFF at the Doubletree in Gilbert, AZ. The STAFF are the differnence-makers in my opinion. Jared at the bar was SO service-oriented as was ALL of the Front Desk Personnel. I had wonderful accomodations and a great experience! They just couldn't do enough for you! THANK YOU, Doubletree, Gilbert STAFF.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Gilbert we strive for excellence in every area of the hotel. We are more than pleased that we achieved our goals with you! Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. Without guest such as yourself, none of us would be possible...thank you so much!! Congratulations on your wedding, we wish you a lifetime of happiness and trips to the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Gilbert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We hosted a recent wedding at Double Tree in Gilbert, AZ and staff, food and accomodations were wonderful. Over 100 people attended the wedding and food was served hot and very delicious, best we had in our days and many restaurants while in Pheonix. Staff was friendly and available for any need at any time. Wonderful time was had by all in our wedding block.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dayna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for picking us to share in your special day! It is an honor to be part of weddings and other events. We truly appreciate the business and the review!! Thank you again for everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
Address: 1800 S San Tan Village Pkwy, Gilbert, AZ 85295-6245 (Formerly Legado Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing