We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Horrible experience. Dont book this place thru a 3rd party (ie Orbitz) or IMO dont book it period. They took our money and reservation for a non-smoking room with king bed. When we arrived we were told we were "up-graded" to 2 double beds (like that was an up grade) and were in a smoking room. We checked out the room and it and the entire hallway STUNK like a stale ashtray. Carpets were filthy. If I could award this place a "0" I would. Do your self a favor and drive farther or spend more. They refused to refund the reservation so we ended up going elsewhere (cheaper than burning our clothes which would have been necessary if we staying in the stinky room) and forfeiting our payment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NV49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    39
    17
    17
    28
See reviews for
36
27
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Bad option in Glendale. Well located, but bad service: I stayed for 5 nights and there was no water in the vending machine. The sheets seemed to be dirty, but they're actually old. The breakfast was cold (cold cakes, cold breads, cold muffins). The attendants were gentle, but weren't willing to please us. They didn't seem to care about the hotel issues such as the lack of drinking water and the terrible wifi connection. The only goods things about the hotel are the location and the spa outside. I wouldn't recommend it for more than 1 night.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Watamula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

- horrible service
- rooms dirty and old
- vending machine doesn't work
- workers in a bad mood and sometimes rude
If you are going to there knowing that it is one of the cheapest in Glendale, you must be aware of what you are going to face. The only two positive features are the free wi-Fi and the GYM (LA Fitness).

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank VivianeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a biz trip due to the location, but completely regret the decision!!! Hotel is creepy, grungy, and poorly maintained!! Not a good sign when only the 'y' in the word Quality is lit on the side of building. Latch on room door was missing, nasty smell of cigs in halls, only two tiny thin "bath" towels in room and noisy!! Do yourself a huge favor and stay elsewhere!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank alwayssunnyinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here recently and were impressed with the comfort of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. There was a problem during our stay, which we did not discover until the next morning - no hot water! My husband took a cold shower, but I enjoy my creature comforts too much to be able to do that, so I did a sponge bath. I did go to the front desk and the clerk informed me that something broke in their water heater the day before and that they had anticipated having it repaired yesterday, but were unable to accomplish this. They gave us a discount on the the price of the room, which could have been a little more generous, but it still was nice gesture. We enjoyed their spa and pool that evening and I certainly would recommend this hotel. There is a very good Chicago-style pizzaria and organic grocery store within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_RSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I had an early morning doctor's appointment in Glendale (the other end of the world from our home in the East Valley) and we decided to stay the night nearby. I was a little concerned by some of the reviews I read online. But since this hotel was near the doctor's office and the price was reasonable, we decided to give them a shot.

The hotel was much better than we expected. The location was perfect. There's a Sprouts and several restaurants within the same shopping center. You can easily walk to all of them. And hello!! Thee Pitts Again (one of the best BBQ joints in the Valley...even Guy Fieri approves) is right across the street.

The room had a little bit of a musty smell. If a hotel is slow, the room may not have been used in awhile and that happens. Aside from that it was very clean. The bedding was fresh and comfortable. A/C worked great and wasn't too loud. The breakfast was standard Quality Inn fare. If you want a more substantial breakfast there are places nearby. We didn't use the pool but from the looks of it it was totally fine. The patio furniture was newer and seemed to be well maintained. There isn't a fitness center but they offer free passes to the LA Fitness across the street.

We probably won't ever need to stay there again but would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The north side of the building is on Bell Rd. (a major street). So the rooms on the south side are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynoinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Do not stay at this facility. The room was marginally cleaned, broken plumbing fixture, burn hole in the sheet, broken shower curtain rod and holes in the walls. When we addresses the day manager of the inferior lodging quality, the response was, "I've heard that before." The following day we called the general manager and his response was indifference, anger and hung up on us.

For the record, it was the about the overpriced fee for a substandard room but the indifference displayed by management.

Room Tip: You can do much better for the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.0 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
10.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
Address: 5511 West Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308-3865 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites® at Talavi, an inexpensive hotel in Glendale that’s merely minutes from the Peoria Sports Complex, the spring training facility for the San Diego Padres and Seattle Mariners. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include: Arrowhead Towne Center, Phoenix International Raceway, Arizona State University West Campus, and Thunderbird School of Global Management. Visitors can easily get to Glendale Community College and the Legend at Arrowhead golf course, which was designed by Arnold Palmer, and Glendale hotels also provide easy access to several restaurants, grocery stores and cocktail lounges throughout the area. The hotel offers a seasonal outdoor pool. Guests even have access to the neighboring LA Fitness Club. Pause and take a moment to enjoy these amenities at our Glendale hotel: free WiFi, free weekday newspaper, seasonal outdoor pool, and free coffee. Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to Glendale begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our premium bedding will leave you rested and refreshed in the morning, just in time to enjoy our signature free hot breakfast. Our spacious guest rooms feature coffee makers, TVs, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Select rooms include balconies. Enjoy your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi. This Glendale, AZ hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, too, so you can focus on the memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Talavi Hotel Glendale
Quality Inn And Suites At Talavi
Quality Inn Glendale
Glendale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Talavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing