We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My All Time Favorite Italian Restaurant”

Cucina Tagliani Italian Kitchen - Glendale
Ranked #22 of 567 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My All Time Favorite Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have been going to this location since 1999 and really enjoy the food and the atmosphere! My favorite meal is the Spinach Manicotti with the Alfredo/Marinara sauce. If you are a garlic lover, the creamy garlic dressing for the salad is awesome, just make sure that your significant other has the same thing as it is very strong. The only negative thing I can say about Tagliani's is the price of their wine. By purchasing wine, we almost double our bill. If the wine prices were lower, we would probably go more. I always recommend this restaurant to all my friends and family, but I also warn about the wine prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix Az
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Alway's consistantly awesome!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Been going since they open and the food and drinks are spot on every visit! Service is always good as well! Close to home and good for a couple times a month...highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkypntkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Calamari Salad”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This salad was amazing with balsamic vinegrette, caramel used onions, crumbled feta, good olives and crunchy calamari fingers. Makes me hungry just thinking of it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Something needs to change”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I habe not visited this excepional place in 13 years. The food was always bullet proof. I could not recomend this place to anyone. My meatball parms was 2 meatballs cut in half with a teaspoon of tastless gravy and some cheese. My wife had nochhi and under done pasta with same tastless gravy. Salada were okay best part of meal was breadsticks. So diapointed as this place used to be the best in the area forever. No wonder the place was empty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Take a pass!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband was in town for a business show, so we booked a dinner reservation for 4. As soon as we were seated and I saw the large-screen TV's, I knew it was not going to be a memorable dining experience.....it turned out to be even more disappointing than that. My gnocci was floating in separated olive oil, the dumplings were chewy and tasteless. There wasn`t any part of the the meal that approached being good food.....Enough said!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fkatjarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucina Tagliani Italian Kitchen - Glendale also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cucina Tagliani Italian Kitchen - Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing