We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Thank you.”

Native Grill & Wings
Ranked #219 of 564 Restaurants in Glendale
Restaurant details
Litchfield Park, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No Thank you.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The only reason I am giving any stars is because our waiter did a great job of trying to help us out. ... With that said, you can't help a manager that is rude and a kitchen staff that obviously does not cook correctly. We had a party of 25 (made reservations for the patio and was seated inside). Then, the food took close to an hour to come out. When it did get there, most of us were completely disappointed. The fish fry was so hard, no kidding, that it literally couldn't be cut into. Gross. Save yourself time and money and go across the street to Westgate to enjoy a different restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Always_Traveling7644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    6
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Burgers, Wings and Cold, Cold Beer”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Wow, after a hard day shopping right across the parking lot at Cabela's - The World's Foremost Outfitter, this is the place to go. Wings any way you like them, burgers any way you like them, and beer the only way you like it... COLD, ICE COLD! We have never had a problem getting seated fairly quickly, and the staff is as friendly as you will find anywhere. I am pretty much a wing fanatic and both the selection and quality of wings here is exceptional. Others in our party had burgers and had no complaints in that department either. Service was fast, wings were awesome, and the beer was cold, ice cold. Gotta love it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very friendly atmosphere. Food was very good as was the service. The place was very clean including the restrooms. Which at a lot of places is hard to say. We were greeted immediately and seated promptly. The waitress was very friendly. We would return to this location again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Greaf food great attmospher”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a very nice place to visit. We were greeted right away and seat promptly. The waitress was very friendly and took our order promptly. Food was very good. We would visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always good and super great service!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were at this restaurant just about a year ago, and went back to see if it was just as nice as we remembered...and it was! The food was very good, and the service, well, it just doesn't get any better. Our server was so very nice, and funny too. We'll be back any time we are in that part of town!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aznance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Native Grill & Wings also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Native Grill & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing