We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmm good!”
Review of Haus Murphy's

Haus Murphy's
Ranked #8 of 638 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: German, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Haus Murphy is my favorite place to go for lunch or dinner! Everything is prepared to perfection and served with joy. I especially love The Wiener Schnitzel. It melts in your mouth!

Thank drepaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H, Owner at Haus Murphy's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed everything so much. See you again soon.

Felicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018

It's in the heart of downtown Glendale which is a cute little area. The outside is so cute and very German and the giant pretzel was cool. Nice outdoor seating but we sat inside since it was 110 degrees, which the decor was cute and very German. The waitstaff was attentive and friendly. I loved the different options of schnitzel and it was really tender and the breading was good. I was not a fan of the roulade but I liked the spaetzle. Definitely get the schnitzel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KaitRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H, Owner at Haus Murphy's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for joining us and thank you so much for the review. Prosit

Felicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We got a sampler plate and lived everything! Made me want to visit germany again! Service was great. We have taken our german exchange student here to eat when they need some home cooking. They highly approve!

Thank duhh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H, Owner at Haus Murphy's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

We are so happy everyone had such an awesome time. Thank you so much for joining us.

Felicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Ordered the steak, medium rare and it came well done. Sent it back and it came back well done again. Mom and dad ordered Spaetzle instead of fried potatoes but didn’t get them. Had to ask for them and their schnitzel was over cooked and dry. Germany would be disappointed in this restaurant! Won’t come here again.

1  Thank weiganp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Our previous review was not so good but we took 3 families there for dinner the night before Mother's day and couldn't have had a better time. Our reserved outdoor table was ready when we arrived a bit early. Our waiter was friendly and attentive, even taking time to speak German with our son-in-law. I was a bit worried that the accordian music that was scheduled might drown out our visiting but it was background until he came to our table and played requests that we sang along to. someone asked our youngest Grandson to dance the funky chicken and he had a blast.

The food was plentiful and tasty, we were not rushed even though they were very busy inside and out.This will continue to be our Mothers Day tradition as long as it keep up the good quality.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H, Owner at Haus Murphy's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi Elly, thank you for coming in and bringing your guests along. We remember your young one dancing all night and it will be an awesome Haus Murphys memory. With many more to come. We appreciate you so much and hope to see you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haus Murphy's also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Haus Murphy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing