We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location For Sporting Events”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
472 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Location For Sporting Events”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here for a trade show recently and really the hotel. Very nice staff and rooms are clean and modern.
The location is perfect is there for sporting events and plenty of places to eat and shop all within walking distance.
I had a couple meals at the bar and they were much better than I expected for hotel food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
btchef,

Thank you for your kind words in regards to your stay with us. We hope that you will come back soon and stay with us. We are revamping our menus in both the restaurant and the bar, so we will have some new items for you to try.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    146
    54
    18
    19
See reviews for
91
91
25
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
178 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favorite Hotels. Located in the heart of Westgate gives you a lot of restaurants and night life things to do. The hotel staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Being a platinum member they are quick to upgrade our rooms. Our favorite rooms are the corner suites, so ask for the upgrade. Beds and feather pillows make for a great night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning is excellent and even the bar food is good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Bill M.

Thank you for your kind words during your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities in the hotel as well as the night life in the Westgate Entertainment District. We hope that you will come back and stay with us soon.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

If you are attending football or hockey this location is excellent for a short stay. Rooms are very comfortable and service was good not fantastic. Conceirge room was outstanding. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dady8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
dady8tor,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay at the Renaissance. We appreciate the feedback and if you have anything else you can suggest we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know...

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for the Fiesta Bowl. What a great location. The hotel was well maintained, the staff very helpful and the concierge lounge great. If you are going to the stadium, I can't recommend this place enought

Room Tip: Stay on the concierge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boydpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
boydpc,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. We hope that you will come back and let us host you again.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stay at the Renaissance 12/28/13-12/30/13. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and the service was excellent, a lot has changed in 8 months. First the valet was inexperienced, took a little bit to get him to understand we were checking in and wanted to valet our car. We got to our room and everything was fine. That night I pre-order breakfast via the room service sheet that you leave hanging on your door. They delivered the breakfast a little earlier than I requested, and they did forget my special request for a small bowl of sugar, but they redeem themselves by correcting it without hesitation. Housekeeping sucked!!! When we came back to our room on 12/29 around 7:30pm our room still had trash, dirty glasses, and the room service tray in it. It looked like they just gave us some clean towels and made the bed, and nothing else. I know they have a checklist, guess they didn't follow it that day. Called the front desk and they did apologize and brought up the some refills for our coffee bar. We took the trash and the room service tray and put it outside our door ourselves. The icing on the cake happen at 8:20am on the day we were checking out (Check-Out is 11:00am), housekeeping knock on our door, and attempted to enter the room, we were still sleeping, if it wasn't for the security latch, all hell would have broke loose!!!
Normally I wouldn't be so picky, but we paid $235.00 (room + valet parking) a night, you should expect better service for that price. We just stayed at the Octavius Tower (Laurel Collection) at the Caesars Palace for least than what we spent here, with top notch service. Next time we will stay at Hampton's Inn & Suites they are cheaper, and at least we may get, what we paid for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Gdreams,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us here at the Renaissance. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, but I assure you that I will share this information with our Housekeeping and Food and Beverage department so they can address it with our staff. Again, we appreciate your feedback as this only makes us better. We hope that we have another opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

$210 got us a room when the hotel was empty. In addition, $10 a day for parking, $13 a day for WiFi, separate charge to use the fridge, the in room whirlpool is worthless (the jets barely turn), reservations promised a bottle of wine for their mess up in scheduling our visit and local management refused, automatic 22% delivery fee if anything brought to your room (including towels), in room coffee carries its own cost, breakfast is not included, the included bathrobes that come with the room, are delivered by request only (22% fee applies), the bathroom was disgusting including dust and mold behind the doors and in between the tiles. The heater/ac didn't work and only blew air, both tv's reminded me of rabbit ears, you would have to move and hit the tv for a clear signal, even then there was still white noise, no free local calls.. bottom line, nothing is free, you pay al la carte for everything. I will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ramada hotel 10 minutes up the road, $50 a night, newly renovated, highly recommend any motel 6 over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7592601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
7592601,

First of all let me start by saying thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. Information like this helps us better in the future for our guests. I will be spending time with the appropriate departments in regards to your comments in regards to your stay and make sure that we follow up with our people.

As far as the other charges, your are correct that we do charge for parking, wifi and local calls. I do know in some limited service properties that there is no charge for this but for instance the parking garage is a city owned garage that we happen to be next to, so there is a fee for this. I will definitely check into the 22% for your towel deliveries...this should not be happening, however; we do have the service charge cost for anything that does come through room service, which is a standard charge in all full service hotels.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again and giving us another chance to meet all of your expectations.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I've stayed there for two nights on business. NO complaints at all. First, I was able to park out front and check in and dump my bags in my room with no issues leaving my rental out front. That's big! Check-in was flawless and my room was great, with a great bed, nice bathroom, and a balcony facing west. Only issue, it's dead around there if there's no ball game.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
FBINA,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on your stay with the hotel. Please let us know the next time you are coming in and we can have you speak to our Navigator about events and activities happening around the hotel and in the Glendale area!

As always....safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
7.9 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Address: 9495 W. Coyotes Blvd., Glendale, AZ 85305
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa is a luxury hotel in Glendale, Arizona offering 320 guest rooms including 46 suites. Our hotel, spa and conference center provides 'Everything Under the Sun' for guests visiting Glendale for play, work or mind and body rejuvenation. Our accommodations are contemporary with splashes of desert decor, offering spacious areas for sleeping and living as well as amazing opportunities for on-site dining. We give guests an ideal location from which to do business in or explore the Glendale-Phoenix area. Located near Westgate City Center, the University of Phoenix and sports arenas, Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa is a perfectly located hotel that offers easy access to the best Arizona destinations including restaurants, entertainment and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing