We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend work trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend work trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

First impression of this hotel was great. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The property was well taken care of and overall very clean. However the breakfast staff was not very attentive or friendly. I was with a group of 4 others for breakfast one morning and it took 25+ minutes for our breakfast to arrive, and when it did arrive it was at the very best warm in temperature. The server apologized but acted very busy and irritated with us. Later, I joined some colleagues at the bar and ordered a club soda and literally got an eye roll for ordering that. I am not sure why that was such a shock but was quite offended. The conference I was attending was in the hotel so it was easier for me to stay here but I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Whitney H,

Thank you for your feedback I regards to your stay at the hotel. I will definitely bring this up to our food and beverage department to investigate this as this is not how we conduct ourselves here at the hotel. We hope that you will come back to our hotel and give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectations!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    143
    54
    18
    18
See reviews for
89
89
25
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
601 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent four nights and had 2 rooms as we had another couple with us. We were in room 823, a nice corner room suite with a whirlpool tub. Very nice. Our friends were in room 333 and it was nice. With two swimming pools and a hot tub along with a spa, it is a great place for relaxation. Next to West Gate entertainment area makes it a great location. There was a safe in our room.
From check in to check out, the service was outstanding. The Valet was very efficient as we were in and out with the car numerous times. Starbucks in the hotel was nice and the person working was outstanding! We needed AA batteries and they did not have any at the store. He took his out of his phone and gave them to us!!! That was way above and beyond! The concierge lounge had a nice breakfast and the service there was wonderful. The hotel was clean and obviously the staff takes pride in their work! Great location near 10 and 101 made it easy to navigate around Phoenix. Great stay all the way around!

Room Tip: 823 was great. Upgrade to a corner suite if possible for great quality and lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Piseu,

Thank you very much for the kind words in regards to your stay. I'm glad that you got to try a little bit of everything while you were staying with us and that you felt the staff was very helpful! I will definitely pass on all your comments to everyone at the hotel and hope that you will come back and stay with us soon!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great location. The hotel is located in Westgate shopping center. A short walk to the Hockey arena, great restaurants and shopping. Our room was 1 king with balcony. It was a nice size, clean and comfortable.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
There is a small bar on property with friendly bar tenders, however we had a large group return from an event at midnight and the bar was closing. Many of us where going to stop there for a drink.
The restaurants service seemed slow but the food was good and they had some nice choices on the menu.
Our only problem was getting someone to call us back from the wedding planning department. The Bride left several messages with no response from the hotel. I finally reached a GM who helped us get the ball rolling SLOWLY. We where able to book a block of rooms which everyone enjoyed.

Room Tip: We had rooms on three different floors, not all had great views but they all where clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Christi K,

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your stay and wedding here at the hotel. We are glad that you found the people and services helpful here at the hotel. I will be sharing all of your comments with all our staff here at the property as this will only make us better in the future. Please come back and see us again....safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This is a solid four star full service hotel. It was clean and comfortable and had everything I could want. Only thing lacking for this level hotel are in-room safes, but I am sure they would be happy to keep guest valuables in their main safe. At over $200 per night you certainly paying to be very close to the stadium and clubs/restaurants. I would guess the prices change according to stadium events. I had a wonderful stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank knightline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Knightline,

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your stay. We appreciate your feedback on everything and will pass this information on to all our other managers at the property to share with their departments. In regards to the in-room safe's, we do have them in every room. I apologize that this was not relayed to you, but when you come back for your next stay, please inquire at the desk and we can let you know where they are located and instructions on how to use them. Thanks again for the feedback....Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for a few nights for Saboten. Was able to check in early and the room was good. I got a king room and it had a small balcony. Not sure if I just got lucky or if it was an upgrade of some kind. I really liked the pool and good choices for eating nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyCommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
CS373,

Thank you for your kind comments on your stay with us here at the Renaissance. We hope that you will join us again for another year of Saboten.com or for any other reason you need to just get away!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here for a trade show recently and really the hotel. Very nice staff and rooms are clean and modern.
The location is perfect is there for sporting events and plenty of places to eat and shop all within walking distance.
I had a couple meals at the bar and they were much better than I expected for hotel food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
btchef,

Thank you for your kind words in regards to your stay with us. We hope that you will come back soon and stay with us. We are revamping our menus in both the restaurant and the bar, so we will have some new items for you to try.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
176 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favorite Hotels. Located in the heart of Westgate gives you a lot of restaurants and night life things to do. The hotel staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Being a platinum member they are quick to upgrade our rooms. Our favorite rooms are the corner suites, so ask for the upgrade. Beds and feather pillows make for a great night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning is excellent and even the bar food is good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Bill M.

Thank you for your kind words during your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities in the hotel as well as the night life in the Westgate Entertainment District. We hope that you will come back and stay with us soon.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
7.9 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Address: 9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305-3136
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Glendale Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing