We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Winslow, Arizona
1 review
“the best stay ever”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

from the time we stepped in to the time we left the staff went over and above the call of duty some names to mention Ocsar, Brianna,Berenise, Krissy, Sara, Stephanie, Dan, Joe, Lupe, if I forgot anybody I'm sorry, every body, and everything was excellent, will come back and will tell other

Room Tip: all rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    63
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
39
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Ok, if there is a game in town I am sure this wouldn't be the case, but we were there in mid June and there was availability. There is a communal pool with the Staybridge next door which was quite large. You can 'borrow' grill tools to cook out by the pool which a large family was enjoying. We were only there one night, but it was quite comfortable, clean and the breakfast buffet was fine. We would stay there again. The evening desk clerk (sorry, forgot her name) was very helpful when we mentioned that we were headed north. If it hadn't been for her recommendations, we might not have stopped in Sedona!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdtrips r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night in order to attend an early-morning function the following day at Luke AFB, because the hotel was conveniently located and the price was right ($110 + tax). We really appreciated the fact that the complimentary breakfast service began at 6 am! (It was a standard HI buffet, and fine with us.) Because we're IHG Priority Club members, we were given a gift sack containing a couple of bottles of water and a snack package of cheese-filled crackers when we arrived ... not particularly impressive, but a nice gesture, nonetheless. More impressive: We were given a late check-out time of 2 pm, which allowed us to come back to the hotel after our event and relax by the pool for a couple of hours before our flight. The pool is large and attractively designed. Other than the carpets throughout the hotel, which need to be cleaned or perhaps replaced, everything seemed fresh and well-cared-for. I would have liked to have a mini-fridge in the room, but it wasn't necessary for such a brief stay. If we needed to be in town for a longer period, we'd probably opt for a suite ... either here or perhaps at the "sister" IHG Staybridge Suites hotel next door, which I believe shares the swimming pool. Still, for this trip, our room and the hotel's amenities met our needs very well!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexichickPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Free wifi and breakfast, lovely staff everywhere and wonderful rooms, plus reasonably priced.

Great location to restaurants and bars, we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I were attending a N.H.L. game at the Jobing.com Arena so we chose this hotel because it was close to the arena and we could walk to it. When we checked in, the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was outstanding; large, comfortable and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfkrazy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, NM
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here because it seemed to be centrally located for spring training baseball games. This hotel is quite a distance from Phoenix and even central Glendale, but just a few minutes from Camelback Ranch, which the White Sox and Dodgers share for spring training games. We met some triple-A players who were staying here and playing in a Brewer's game. This place is walking distance from where Arizona Cardinals and Phoenix Coyotes play. Oh and the breakfast was really good. The pool is more like what you would expect at a resort. It was one of the few hotels in the Valley where prices had not been jacked sky high during the last weekend of spring training. But don't let all that distract you from it's most important feature: IT IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM CABELA'S! While my wife shopped elsewhere I just had to walk across the street!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CopperMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I had to stay at this hotel when my husband was admitted to a nearby hospital and we were from out of town. This is a beautiful, new hotel and the rooms were very spacious and very clean and quiet. They have a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. When the staff found out I was headed back to the hospital, they fixed me a to go bag of food. I wish I could have been there earlier in the evening to have explored the area and Westgate but unfortunately that was not the purpose of my visit. Anyone needing to stay near the football stadium or hockey arena can not go wrong with this location. Excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PackFan320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Address: 9310 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#7 Family Hotel in Glendale
#7 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Phoenix-Glendale, Arizona Within walking distance of the Westgate City Center, Jobing.com Arena & the University of Phoenix/Cardinals Stadium, enjoy easy access to downtown Phoenix & Glendale attractions. Leisure travelers can enjoy staying at our Glendale, AZ hotel near Phoenix while they experience the area attractions. Sports lovers can watch the Arizona Cardinals, Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Suns or Phoenix Coyotes, or they can watch a NASCAR race at the Phoenix International Raceway. Westgate City Center, across the street from our hotel, offers great shopping, dining and entertainment options. Families can enjoy exploring historic downtown Glendale, the Wildlife World Zoo. With convenient access to businesses such as Coca Cola, Kroger's, Honeywell, Charles Schwab & Merrill Lynch. Just a short drive from Luke Air Force Base, our hotel is perfect for travelers who plan to attend meetings in Glendale or Phoenix. Business amenities also include a Boardroom, Business Center & Complimentary Wired & Wireless High Speed Internet Access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Phoenix-Glendale, Arizona, enjoy a swim in our Resort style Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. Enjoy a 'Smart Start' hot breakfast buffet daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Holiday Inn Glendale
Glendale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing