We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect”
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Every hotel front desk should have a person like Beverly. What a wonderful lady. All front desk people during our three day stay were very helpful but my goodness, Beverly is one of a kind.
The room was spacious and clean. Housekeeping honored the do not disturb sign but did a great job when we removed it.
The only room for improvement is a little lotion in the room here in the land of dry skin would have been nice. I was a little surprised that there was not a lighted, magnified make mirror.
Fitness center was well equipped but needs dissinfectant wipes or spray to be able to clean after use.
Breakfast was great. A little of everything, should meet everyones needs.
Within walking distance of Jobing. com and the Cardinals stadium if it is not 114* outside. Cabelas sporting goods is around the corner and plenty of restaurants at Westgate.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerTD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    44
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
30
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as I was in town for a conference at Midwestern University. We booked this hotel because it was extremely affordable ($70/night) so we did not expect much at all and we didn't plan on being in our hotel much anyway so it didn't matter. We pleasantly surprised! The hotel room is huge, with 2 beds and a pull out. There was enough room for all three of us to have out our laptops at night on a desk as well at two seperate TVs. If it wasn't for seeing other people in the halls occasionaly I wouldn't have known there were other people staying in the hotel because it was very quiet. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and the service was great. The staff was very friendly and I plan on staying here again when I head back to Glendale in October.

Also, for those that are interested this hotel is right next to a mall. I did not go to the mall but it was within 1 minute walking distance. It is also right next to a gas station and within 3 minute driving distance to so many restaurants you won't be able to choose where to go!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorgrl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Stayed only one night on our way to Vegas.
Used Marriott Reward Points. Definitely a hotel to recommend, especially for families.
Big, very comfy rooms with all amenities, wonderful complimentary breakfast, relaxing pool. Near to shopping mall and perfect for quick acess to highways.
Everything perfect!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latchmere05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The check-in was quick, staff courteous, and our room was ready upon our arrival.

We had a suite with a queen-size bed and a view of the pool. The room was clean. However, there were three empty beer bottles left by the previous guest(s) that had not been disposed of from the kitchen area wastebasket.

The guests next door were pretty shady. When we arrived back at the hotel in the early evening there was very loud music playing that could be heard in our room clearly and there were numerous knocks at the door and several people entering the room. Not sure what was going on, but the walls were less than soundproof. The noise did die down by 10:00pm and it was quiet from then on. We didn't hear any other noise from any other guests or the pool outside at any time.

If you're just going for a short visit and like to have snacks in the room, and you can get a good rate, this is probably a good place to stay. They also have free WI-FI, which worked well. I personally thought the rate we paid, ($199/nt) probably due to the fact that we were attending a Dodger game and our choices were few, was overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We chose this location because it was so close to some of the spring training stadiums. It was also really close to Jobing.com Stadium (Coyotes) - down the street! The movie theatre was walking distance and there were many shops nearby.
Breakfast was included but was only served 'til 9am. Good selection hot & cold.
Computers for your use in the lobby with printer - complimentary!
USA Today delivered at our door each morning.
Free parking!
If you do stay here, request a bathtub in your room if you require it. Our room had a large shower stall instead.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cher179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2009

This is another of the growing "Marriott" properties. The hotel is new, very clean, and with in a mile walking distance to University of Phoenix Stadium. It's a great location if you are staying for an event there, but almost 30 miles to Scottsdale and 20 to Phoenix. The staff was friendly and accommodating and a hot breakfast is included in the price. Rooms were nice, the no cost internet is slower speed and for additional $$ you can get faster speeds, but for email, etc, it sufficed. The suite style room was not big, but comfortable for two. No tub, modern style stand up shower. An oddity was the fairly idiotic location of the toilet paper holder as it was more than arms length away so I removed the roll and kept it next to the toilet. e supplied. The hotel was new and therefore most things worked. Another "issue" was the in-room HVAC (or air conditioner); it is the "old motel" under window style unit, but the controls were on the wall. This unit was load as a Mack truck. I had the desk send the repairman who advised us the unit was working and the sound was "normal". The hot breakfast was OK, egg omelets and sausage patties are served "hot" and most other heating is done via microwave. Cheap foam/plastic plates make slicing food a pain. The food service is shut down at the EXACT prescribed time, so do not be late. This hotel shares a pool with the Residence in by Marriott next door. Pool was clean and poolside towels and chairs plentiful. Lots of eats/drinks available at the Westgate complex about 3/4 mile away, unfortunately most of the 21 establishments are typical US chain restaurants and bars with mediocre faire.

  • Liked — Convienently located to University of Phoenix Stadium
  • Disliked — Seemed liked a "motel" with suites
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel after a concert at Jobing.com Arena. The hotel is built on the same property as the Residence Inn, shares some parking, the pool and pick up/drop off driveway. I believe the hotel just opened last month, so everything is brand new.

Front desk staff was very friendly at check in. They pointed out amenities and property features. We made our way to our room on the second floor. The room (suite) was as described, living room area with sofa (sleeper), chair, coffee table, work desk, telephone, plenty of lamps. Also in the entry of the room was a little wet bar area with small frig, coffee maker, microwave, mugs, glasses, coffee supplies, etc. The bedroom area had king size bed, closet, vanity/sink area. The toilet and (walk in) shower were in a separate room. Overall the layout of the room was very nice. In between the living and bedroom was a desk with the tv, which could be viewed from the bed or the living room.

Minor issues - a/c unit was quite loud when it kicked on. The shower floor wasn't sloped towards the drain, so there was standing water in the shower during and after use. Also, because it was an open/walk-in shower, some water escaped into the toilet area leaving the floor very wet. Minor issues in an otherwise very clean, efficient, well laid out room.

Breakfast was included with the room and was served buffet styed in the lobby area. The food line area is very narrow and congested. Good offerings for breakfast including bagels, english muffins, breads, etc. to be toasted, cereals, pastries, all the usuals. Also included oatmeal with fixins, sausage patties and eggs/omlettes (pre-made), do it yourself waffles, juices and coffee/tea/hot cocoa. The breakfast room was rather crowded, so we ate outside in the courtyard.

Overall a great stay, very convenient to the sporting/concert venues, Cabela's, Westgate complex. It was great to just walk over to the concert and walk back, not having to worry about traffic, parking, hitting the bars for a couple of drinks, etc. We would definitely stay here again after a concert or game in the West Valley.

  • Liked — Location - price - convenience
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayJay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Address: 7370 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305-1112 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Stuites Phoenix Glendale Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing