We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa(Glendale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria(Glendale)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale(Glendale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
41
59
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
59
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring traininglaundry arealarge pool areacoffee makerak chinsofa bedfire pitwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againattending an eventnice hotelan extended staysmall kitchenetteentertainment districtstayed here for one nightmini fridgea great stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Well laid out room. Appeared clean. Room stayed cool despite over 110 degree heat outside. Note that the hallways have less air-conditioning. The property is reasonably updated. Service is good. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This SpringHill Suites hotel is a good place to stay if you are attending an event at the Gila River Arena or seeing the Arizona Cardinals. The hotel has a shuttle service that will get you to the arena for $5. per person so there is no need to drive and park.
The hotel itself is of the Marriott standards, very clean and neat. Our room was just what we were looking for and we did get a very restful nights sleep. Breakfast is included with your nights stay and is an all you can eat buffet. They have both hot and cold items and fresh fruit as well. The hotel does have a pool and outdoor eating/sitting area.
I'll definitely look into staying at this SpringHill Suites for my next visit to the Gila River Arena. Easy to get to and easy to get out of as well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Stayed here for one night while attending a sporting event. Property is quiet, bed was comfortable. It was close to events and restaurants. No negatives. It is part of a complex with several hotels, so there is more traffic than usual. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Springhill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District! We were pleased that you choose us for your home away from home while attending a sporting event. I noticed that you rated us 3 out of 5. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel for our valued guest. If you would like, I would love to hear more about your visit with us! Please feel free to contact me at anytime. Thank you again for being our guest!

With Appreciation,
Phillip Simpson
Assistant General Manager
Phillip.Simpson@rhwhotels.com
623-772-9200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This was our first time in Phoenix and we were here for a Blackhawks/Coyotes hockey game. This hotel is close to everything you want. Within 3 minutes to Westgate entertainment district which is right by the ice arena. Parking is free in the AMC lot. Also close to the interstate system to get around the Phoenix area.The hotel was clean. The continental breakfast is average. The staff are very friendly and helpful.parking is free at the hotel. This was one of the cheaper hotels in the Phoenix area. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel on an impulse -- our plans to visit the Flagstaff area after the Grand Canyon were thwarted by a severe winter storm. As it turned out, we made a great choice to divert to Glendale. The rooms at Springhill Suites are spacious, immaculate, and well appointed, perfect for an extended stay (ours was 5 days). The staff was very friendly and helpful - we had some problems with the laundry machines and the front desk staff promptly came to our aid. The full breakfast each morning was plentiful and well presented -- the oatmeal with its variety of toppings was a particular favorite. There was a heated outdoor pool/spa and a nice seating area with a fire pit for evening relaxation. Finally, the location couldn't be beat -- within walking distance or a short drive of restaurants, shops, the Coyotes' Gila River Arena, parks, and more. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluetang511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews