We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The property itself is great: room is comfortable, clean, quiet, and spacious and includes kitchenette with plenty of dishes and utensils; pool and landscaping are lovely; reasonable rate includes extras like free wifi; delicious breakfast (with hot choices like eggs and bacon); convenient location near shopping and restaurants... I could go on and on about the property, but what's most impressive is the staff.
Every single staff member I've interacted with over a 5 night stay has been exceptionally friendly, professional, warm, and helpful. (Kristine at the front desk is a gem!) Will definitely be staying here when returning to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingJones77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Staybridge hotel and staff was a wonderful experience and the staff made me feel right at home. I am having all of my sales managers and agents stay here when they come to arizona. From the desk to the guest services they were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 341Geoff_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the third time that I have stayed here and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The rest of my company will be traveling to AZ in the near future and they will be staying here based on my recommendation. The staff is extremely friendly and there is free breakfast everyday. The rooms are very clean and the location is very convenient. 5 star rating from me for sure.

Steve - Evolve Solar

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I am always trying to find a room to fit my family of 5. I am tired of worrying about, "Is there going to be enough beds?" Well, let me tell you...this fit the bill even when my parents vehicle broke down and they had to spend the night with us too. I got the two bedroom Suite. It had 2 Queen Beds, a bathroom, and a desk in one bedroom. And the other bedroom had a King Bed, Desk and Bathroom. The kitchen had granite counters with a couple barstools, a very clean fridge/freezer, coffee maker, micro....all you need! The living room was small but we weren't there to watch TV and sit in the living room anyway! (Living room did have pull out sofa) Didn't use the pool because of it being too windy. But, boy it sure looked nice! Breakfast was free and decent with eggs, sausage, waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, assorted breads and cereals, great coffee, fruit and juices. We were all happy with this place and will be making this our choice of hotel every visit to Phoenix which is once a month. Stayed many other places and for comfy beds, size of room, cleanliness, amount of beds available and price...this is it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClammynArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Every encounter from the front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast attendants EXCELLENT!! Beautiful clean hotel. I stayed 3 days and was greeted with a hello and smile every time I returned to the hotel. I travel with my sons basketball team March-July every year and this is far by the best deal and best customer service I have received. Breakfast was better than most (not just bagels and doughnuts), free laundry facility, plenty of parking. Clean spacious rooms, comfy bed. I would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrjlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My sisters and I brought our 90 year old father to Phoenix for hip surgery and stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite for 4 nights. What attention to detail and special care we were given! Smiling, friendly staff. The suite was clean, comfortable and had a nicely equipped kitchen. The pool was good. Complimentary breakfast and light dinner with wine and beer made the stay fun and easy because we didn't have to go out for all meals.
I have traveled a lot and stayed in many, many hotels. The Staybridge is an exceptional place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room we stayed in had a kitchenette with some dishes and utensils, which included a full fridge, microwave, kitchen sink, coffee pot with coffee packets, sugar and cream. The living room had a pull out sofa, flat screen tv, and small sofa chair. The bedroom is separated with it's own door which also has it's own flat screen tv. You would have to go through the bedroom to get to the restroom, where the sink area and toilet & shower are separated. The breakfast was great, fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, variety of breads, juices, coffee, tea and fruits. The staff are very welcoming. The pool also looked relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: £99 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing