We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent value for money. Hotel is clean and tidy with a good location. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. With complimentary breakfast and social evenings three times a week, which include complimentary dinner, this is a very welcoming environment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Myself and a bunch of friends came to the Westgate area to party for my friends birthday. We stayed at the Staybridge because of the reasonable price and the location is in walking distance of shopping, restaraunts, and the bars. The room was a very nice suite (a sweet siute) and the staff was very friendly. The lobby is very large and offered a great breakfast with waffles :) There is plenty of room to lounge in the lobby and dining area, that offers comfy seating and televisions. The Staybridge is worth the stay, you won't be dissapointed. I will stay again the next time I make it to the west valley.

Room Tip: I just took whatever room was available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here in August 2014, had a 2 room suite, very nice and clean. Breakfast standard eggs, sausage, cereal,,waffles, donuts etc.Good pool with waterfall feature. Rooms were spacious and ideal for a family. Previously stayed here in August 2012 and hotel remains well looked after.
Minutes from Westgate shopping and restaurants and the Tanger outlets. Cabellas just over the road and well worth a visit.Enjoyed our stay and will be back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a wonderful time. The staff is super friendly and the room is very comfortable. My kids thought it was the best place ever. Breakfast is great! The place far exceeded our expectations. If there was a problem they would fix it immediately. When we checked in the TV in the bedroom wouldn't turn on. They were up within 15 minutes to reset it and everything else was perfect.They followed up to make sure it was taken care of.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My wife, another couple, and myself all decided to go to a Cardnials football game.
We talked about paying more and staying at a resort, but then we would be 20-30 mins from the stadium. This place was close, and had a 2 room suite for a great price.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

200 characters is not enough. My sister and I arrived in Glendale to help in a family crisis.
Staying at staybridge was a piece of heaven to come back to everyday.
Breakfast every morning also included warm greetings from the front desk staff who also asked how they could assist us further. We felt like we made new friends.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
A big thank you to Kristine, Julie, Pua, and Brianna
Deb & Candy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a very good Staybridge Suites, I was greeted by Toni with a warm welcome. I asked for a room on the top floor which she gave me overlooking the pool, it wasn't noisy at all. My room was clean and very cool when I entered it. If I had a complaint it would be the bottle of "Goo Gone" that was left behind and missed by the housekeeping staff two days in a row, but that's not a major thing in my opinion. The breakfast was very good and fresh. Overall this location met all my expectations. The next time I'm in the Phoenix area I will stay here again.

Room Tip: This location has two elevators, my room was on the west side of the building so I mainly used this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grand0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: £86 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing