We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, Great Staff, Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Stayed there over a weekend for the Packers / Cardinals game. Hotel was clean and very quiet. For the amount of people there you didn't hear them. Great breakfast buffet every morning and the staff was excellent. On Sunday morning my wife asked about the Sunday paper, was told they did not have any but would get some. They sent someone out and got a stack of papers and gave them out for free. Both wired (cat5) and wireless internet. One of the best hotels I have been in. Ok now for the location. If you going there for a game, football, hockey of other event at the Univ of Phoenix Stadium or Jobbing.com Center it is a very easy walk. Also the Westgate Plaza is full of restaurants and bars a great place to hang out. If your there for something in Phoenix it is a bit out of the way and is a little bit of drive.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2009

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Beautiful pool, superb staff, delicious breakfast and gorgeous room. My fiance and I just loved it and can not wait to return! Our flight arrived early. We got here at 10am and was told our room was ready. We were ecstatic because check in is at 3pm. There is also 2 computers to use for free to surf the internet right in the front lobby. That was the start to our wonderful stay with a fantastic hotel staff that always said hello when we passed them in the lobby or front desk. We requested a late check out and was told "no problem" and was able to check out at 2pm instead of 12. I just can't say enough about this hotel. Book it now and you will not be disappointed. I did NOT want to leave!!! If I only had 1 crticism, it would be for them to have a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport. Other than that, AMAZING!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amd1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

This family-oriented suite hotel is in a perfect location for those looking for easy access to many spring training facilities and entertainment centers. We loved the complimentary breakfasts and the Tuesday - Thursday night dinners provided by the hotel. The staff was very accommodating and always had smiles on their faces. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrewerFanCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

For only being open 6+ months lots of issues. Room wasn't available til after 6pm for checkin. A?C didn't work in one room, evening reception out of food in 20 mins. they had to go to store for more. No courtesy van, cheap furnishings, spa did not work for the 4 days we were there. You can find a much nicer place with better amenities for the same $$. (think Embassy). Management not interested in issues. If you have high standards u will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruckwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

I have never had a bad staybridge stay , and this one had a few extras I wasn't counting on,
The outdoor pool is heated, and has a small waterfall, and jets that shoot from the side intto the one end of the pool (set by on/off timer next to pool) Hot tub was shutdown for repairs, but appeared to have several jets
Room was spacious and clean, as previously noted these rooms have refrig, dish washer w/soap, microwave in kitchen area...
staff was very nice and prompt with breakfast, and front desk... they even have a small selection of beer in the mini mart... overall excelltn stay

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMGRDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2008

We had a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. It also had a small kitchen. Really nice place.

Beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were clean with good water pressure. Flat screen TVs in each room.

Lounge area was very nice with a happy hour on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Served salad, vegatables, chicken wings, wine, beer, soda pop.

Breakfast was great. I really enjoyed the homemade oatmeal with raisins, nuts, and brown sugar. The scrambled eggs and bacon was also good.

There was a small exercise room, a pool, a jucuzzi, and two computers with internet access and a printer in the lobby.

Very close to Cardinal stadium and shopping center.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VinceSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

My two friends and I drove to AZ to see the Cardinals/Cowboys game this past weekend. We tried to stay at the Holiday Inn, but their rooms weren't ready (we drove 18 hours nonstop, we were TIRED). They recommended their sister hotel Staybridge. We were able to check in right away, we had the small suite, queen bedroom and a pull out couch in the the living room. We also took advantage of their breakfast. It was a great stay and if you are in the area for a game at the Cardinals stadium, stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dietcoke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: £102 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing