We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Just spent seven very enjoyable nights here. The hotel isn't too far from the Airport, Scottsdale, or Phoenix, and is near a large shopping mall and a number of bars and restaurants. The pool and work-out facilities are awesome, the bedrooms are new and very modern, and the staff is superb. Oh, and Samantha, the blonde at the front desk is gorgeous :D

Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    39
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
29
45
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is my favorite Residence Inn at which I've ever stayed. The staff is kind and helpful, the rooms and lobby are always spotless, and the location could not be any better. It's an easy walk over to the restaurants, bars, and entertainment of Westgate; not to mention the perfect place to stay if you're going to a Cardinals game. This is the place to stay when in Glendale, AZ!

Room Tip: Any room is great. Mine was near the elevator and once inside my room, I couldn't hear anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had reserved several rooms for a group in December 2011, and everything went smooth! The front desk was very accommodating - never tired of our questions or requests! All of the employees were friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable. The beds were firm, but not "hard". Having the full kitchen was a plus! Most of the rooms we were in were the 2 bedroom suites, HUGE rooms, each bedroom with their own bathroom was something you don't always get. The two presidential suites we had booked were very nice and made our group feel pretty special. The location, right near the freeway helped also since Phoenix seems to be such a huge city to get around. Restaurants all around, and if you need a regular grocery store - that was close by also. This Residence Inn is definitely a place to come back and visit when in Phoenix.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mejosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed for 4 nights for the Fiesta Bowl, for more than $250/night we expected better.
The breakfast is not on par with that of all of the other Res inns we have stayed at around the country and was more like a Fairfield Inn breakfast; for example, bowl of dark brown bananas and spotted apples were the only fruit. The guests from Oklahoma were mostly out to inhale as much food as possible, which might explain why they were out of everything, including coffee, every morning.
Very loud hotel, and the outside drinking/smoking area was outside our room, so maybe request a room with a parking lot view.
The hot water was out one day and Scott at the front desk was quite surly in telling guests he had been working on it, and that no manager was around. Really? On one of the busiest days of the year?
Pool was nice, but no towels.
Walking to stadium was a bonus.
Room was typical Res Inn, just fine, and large dining room table was great. Workout room average, and shared pool and workout room with SpringHill Suites. TVs in workout room didn't turn on and there was no water in the workout room either.
Below average Res Inn, and not good value if you are paying high rates to attend a game.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wife2reporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I were in Phoenix visiting family and decided to stay here for a night away from the kids. This was a very nice, new property. The room was large and clean. It had more amenities than we needed for one night, so it was more than sufficient. It is a property I would stay at again with the whole family because it was roomy enough. The breakfast buffet was basic, but good. It was a little crowded, but we went down at a high traffic time. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilsprstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

What a wonderful room. The room has a king-size bed, nice big flat-screen tv, easy chair, Sofa, desk, chair, coffee table, complete kitchen, bigger than most bathroom and a great mattress for sleeping
Outside area has a gigantic very heated pool and a hot jacuzzi open until 11pm. Next door is the work-out room. Also has coin operated laundry, a little store to buy drinks and frozen foods as well as free wi-fi in the rooms. You can also use their computers in the business center and have a better than average free breakfast every morning. Plenty of free parking. Shopping center directly across the street. Cracker Barrel restaurant also across the street.

Room rate is usually $119.00 but I bid 65 on Priceline

Room Tip: Inexpensive restaurant, the Cracker Barrel, is a fun and cheap place to go for food
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenH92807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stay here to got o Cabella's....everything is great except the breakfast oatmeal...terrible...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Address: 7350 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305-1112 (Formerly Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glendale
#6 Family Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Hotel Glendale
Residence Inn Glendale
Glendale Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing