We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 1 December 2008

This is a beautiful hotel, built with comfort and fun in mind. The room is gorgeous and clean, amenities are convenient, and location perfect for walking to sporting events, dining and shopping. Also, the area is quiet and peaceful, even though it's adjacent to some high-energy entertainment. THANK YOU for a great stay!

Stayed: November 2008
Thank nmtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2008

Checked into the Residence Inn after having to leave the sister property next door (Springhill Suites) because of construction noise (after having been promised there was no construction currently) and an intermittent supply of hot water in the shower and sink.

They moved me over to Residence Inn to what I thought would be a nicer, working room for the same $79 I was paying at Springhill. The price was the same, but after going through my inconvenient early morning move, the AC in the "new improved" room didn't work and so I had to move yet again to another room at the Residence Inn. In the four days I plan to be in Phoenix, I'm on my third room!

Additionally, the Internet service I paid for over at Springhill Suites last night (the sister property next door) did not "carry" over to the Residence Inn apparently, though I'd paid $28.95 for a week. The front desk clerk at the Residence Inn insisted they didn't charge for Internet at either property and that my credit card wasn't charged, even though I told him I had to supply the number when signing up for the "fast" Internet speed.

I tried to explain to him that while the 365kbps Internet is indeed free, the optional 1500kbps speed I opted for through the same service does cost money and will charge my card. He still insisted that even if I opted for the high speed, I would not be charged, even though they asked for my card number. Okay, fine, so I signed up for that on his word, since my previous night's sign in had apparently not carried over.

Later, I checked with my CC company on charges for the day before, and indeed there was a $28.95 charge from Ibahn, the Internet provider for the hotel. I plan to bring this up upon checkout and hopefully they will credit me the money I've now probably twice paid for the same week of Internet service.

While both hotels are nice and new, and the staff was very attentive and nice; the problems I've experienced this stay will likely cause me to opt for the Holiday Inn Express just up the street next time. The guy who told me about the Internet said he'd worked here for four years. Obviously he was mistaken about me being charged for the optional higher-speed Internet. I'm also doing a separate review concentrating on my Springhill Suites stay, since that was where I had originally made my reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2008

Stayed here on a recent house hunting trip and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Good:
New, clean, decent sized rooms.
Hotel staff were very helpful, especially the young gentleman who worked the front desk late when we checked in.
Breakfast bar had good selection.
Location to shopping/restaurants (Cracker Barrel within walking distance)
Business area (was nice to be able to print out boarding passes for our fliight home).

Bad:
Room doors are a little thin, could hear our neighbor yaking on the phone one night. Why can't hotels create better insulation for quiet restful stays?

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hondast1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

This hotel is brand new and wonderful. Flat panel tv's in all the rooms, kitchenette has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances. It was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. Lots of free parking. Nice fitness room with new equipment. Great location! If you are going to see a game at the Jobing.com Arena, the hotel is just a short walk across the street. Plus there are quite a few restaurants and shops near the arena as well.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Agent429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

No insulation between floors. Just the people walking above, was loud. Kept us up late into the night, and early in moring. All in All the hotel is decent. Just make sure you ask for a upper level room or the Penthouse suites. They also ran out of most breakfast items by 7:30am, and breakfast starts at 7am.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumosumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

We stayed 4 nights over Prez weekend and really enjoyed our stay at this newer hotel. It is located across the street from the Westgate complex that houses many restaurants, stores, theatre and the Jobing.com arena where the Phoenix Coyotes play. The rooms have a modern decor and we appreciated flat screen televisions in both the living area and bedroom. The pool is shared with a sister hotel but was more than ample for both. The pool has a rock waterfall that begs for kids to climb on and jump off despite the disclaimer not to do so. There are outdoor gas grills for cookouts and a firepit for night time conversation and cocktails. They also have a putting green in the courtyard. The only recommendations we have are that the hotel consider adding its own shuttle over to the Westgate area as the walk is a bit of a hike and to pour a basketball or tennis court in the back. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank Makai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Chuchosabag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District

Address: 7350 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305-1112 (Formerly Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Glendale
#6 Family Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: £101 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Hotel Glendale
Residence Inn Glendale
Glendale Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing