We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable rooms at good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We spent 4 nights at the SpringHill Suites visiting nearby family. We had a very enjoyable experience with clean, comfortable and very quiet rooms, although the hotel was quite busy every night. The staff also provided friendly and helpful service. This a great location with numerous restaurants and extensive shopping within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimSTL1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

I have stayed here about 6 times but just getting around to writing a review. The fact that I have stayed here 6 times by myself on business and with my family on vacation should say something about the fact that I like this place. Here are the good things:

1) Location - Close to the sports complex, Arrowhead Towne Center and the 101 Loop on Bell Rd. This is in Glendale about at Peoria border on the Northwest end of the interior 101 so if you need to be on this side of town, it is a good bet.
2) Clean - Rooms are well kept and what you would expect from a Springhill Marriott
3) Nice Free Breakfast - They have fresh items and good quality as opposed to many "free breakfast" places that set it out at 6 AM and let it get old and cold. Pretty good coffee as well.
4) Friendly staff - Always welcomed with a smile and able to answer my questions related to local area and best routes to get places
5) Free WiFi and nice desk setup in rooms for business
6) Potential for adjoining rooms if you have family and kids but these are only available if handicapped accessible rooms are not already booked.
7) Quite - far enough from the 101 and bell to not hear road noise.

About the only knock, and it is minor, is that there is no bar or eating option beyond breakfast but there are several within walking distance and dozens if you want to drive less than 1 mile.

All in all, a solid call if you want all the above.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColdCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Decided to stay here on a Friday night for a running event on Saturday that was close by. The front desk personnel were helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome upon arrival. We obtained a room on the top floor at the end of the hallway by the stairwell and had no noise distractions during the night. Overall, the room was average for SpringHill Suites. One reviewer had stated that they could not get one of the floor lamps to come on next to the couch and we had the same issue. The room layout was a little "tight" like the whole was scrunched together to make everything fit. It was hard for two people to pass each other where the bedroom and living area met. Value of the room was okay but then what else do you do in Phoenix during the winter when the rates are so high and you don't want to stay in Motel 6. Overall, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southwest_Gaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed here on our way to hiking trips in Sedona and the Grand Canyon. This was right on the way, but close enough (about 1/2 hour) and easy enough to navigate to from the airport after a long, late flight. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful---giving us trip tips and suggestions, and helping us get some officework done. We're a sucker for a free breakfast, and this one was yummy, fresh and lovely---even the breakfast staff were cheerful! Due to our travel-points status, we were upgraded to a top floor, vaulted-ceiling room, which was great. Another plus for those of us traveling in from the boonies---there's a Trader Joe's across the parking lot! perfect for stocking up on hiking food.

Room Tip: Top floor, rooms with vaulted ceiling are awesome.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskan_itchy-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel a few years ago. I stayed in it again last week while at a conference. The location is convenient to plenty of good restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The rooms are clean and well kept. I will gladly stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Davidgbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel while on business. Arrived late PM and departed early AM. Room was very clean with nice decor, not new but not old. The staff were extremely friendly both the night shift and the morning shift. Would definitely stay there next time I travel to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Attentive and polite staff. Great breakfast. Very clean. No hidden resort fees or charges. This is close to a large mall and shopping centers. Traffic can be quite heavy on weekends. Surprisingly quiet considering its proximity to the 101 Loop.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKDinNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
2.8 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Address: 7810 W Bell Rd, Glendale, AZ 85308-8621
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glendale
#8 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: £61 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing