We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Glendale Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice in Glendale Area”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and keep coming back for a number of reasons. The hotel is well kept, comfortable beds and the staff is extremely helpful.
I was unable to get a reservation a couple of weeks ago due to MLB Spring Training being in full swing so I got a room at a nearby hotel. When this turned out to be a miserable situation I turned to the staff at the Marriott's front desk. They were very helpful in getting me accommodations and alleviating the stress that their competitor caused.
I'm looking forward to seeing the staff's friendly faces during my next stay in Glendale.

Room Tip: I haven't had a room that wasn't up to par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    82
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
73
67
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Nice clean rooms. The rooms are big and spacious. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here. The area is very nice also with many restaurants and a mall close by. We stayed during AZ Bike Week. It was a half hour ride from the rally grounds in Scottsdale because we were leaving for California the next morning and wanted to be on the west side of Phoenix.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank krisveil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Nice enough hotel with average amenities. I appreciate that wireless internet access is provided free. However, when it is so slow that it prohibits access to websites and apps, this benefit is useless. And, explanations/excuses of "we're sold out" and "too many guests using it at the same time" doesn't makes the situation any better. Also, "you can come down to the lobby and use our computers" is not a solution.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZFlMOKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so sorry you ran into problems with the internet during your stay here with us. We understand the frustration as internet is very important for anyone traveling. I do not know when you experienced this problem, since your information did not come up. I am not aware of any internet interferences or disruptions. Using the Wi-Fi guest do need to log in as new users and at times more than once a day you are required to log in as a new user. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and want to thank you for giving us your feedback. We are also in the works of upgrading our internet access.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Good, clean, large rooms, even passed my wife's cleanliness test, front counter commented that they were sorry about the high room cost due to spring training, but I did not feel that the rooms were overpriced for what was received. Would deffinately stay at again.

Room Tip: top floor rooms have 15 foot ceilings, nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 757200traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thnk you so much for letting us know how your stay went and I am so glad we passed your wifes test! We hope to see you again when you are in the Glendale area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

accomodations were fine but did not like the "pre-charge" for possible incidentals ..about 20 dollars per night.. my room charge totaled $495.00 for 2 nights but my credit card was charged $540 at check in... when I called after seeing the extra 45 dollars on my card. I was told about the pre-charge for possible incidentals. really? I don't want to be charged for incidentals until I incur them...This smells like a scam for Marriott to hold extra customer dollars for up to 6 business days.

This will give me pause before staying at a Marriott again...

Room Tip: this is in a very high traffic area with many retail outlets, restaurants,etc...so know what you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always look forward to guest’s reviews so we may use them as training tools for our staff to better everyone’s stay.
I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with the credit card process at check in.
We do authorize extra money on everyone’s credit cards to cover incidentals that may or may not accrue. We do not charge in advance but, we do put a hold on the card. We have to put a hold on the card in advance to secure funds. Car rentals do the same they put holds, most hotels actually do put holds. As you mentioned it is a $20 hold per day.
We have a sign at the front desk informing guests that we do this so guest may be made aware.
If hotels did not put holds then we have no way of securing funds for the room charges and any incidentals that may accrue. I understand you feel that you don’t want a hold for incidentals that have not happened but, we have to treat all check in’s the same as we do have items of value in rooms, we have phones in rooms which guests can make long distance phone calls and a Market to purchase items.
We hope you understand and if you have any other questions please feel free to contact me directly and I will be more than happy to answer any questions you have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The room was small for a Springhill facility and came with only 2 drawers in cabinet plus 10 or so hangers in a nook near the bathroom. Hardly enough storage space for a week's visit.

The breakfasts were unusually good with several choices. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

Room cleaning left much to be desired. Cleaning was rarely done before late afternoon or early evening. Dirty glasses were left even though new clean ones were provided.

It is a non-smoking hotel, which was fine with us. During our 5 night, 6 day stay, there was no problem for us or them. After checking out, with a bill for the anticipated amount, I was stunned to receive billing on my charge card for an additional $250 due to smoking in the room. There is no way that ever happened and even after many phone calls and emails, the hotel insisted on the charge.

This is a definite breach of trust on the part of Marriott staff at this hotel. I have as a result terminated my Marriott Rewards account, severed all ties with the chain in a relationship that goes back to 1978. Dishonesty should never be tolerated!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sparkie0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
As a Marriott property we stand firmly on our non-smoking policy as all our guests expect to come to a smoke free environment.
We do not wish to keep going back and forth with you, but you seem to keep dragging on this issue.
You are a smoker and even lied to Marriott saying you are not a smoker, I have all the emails where you even admitted to lying to get your point across.
When a room smells of cigarette and we have pictures of the ashes left behind due to smoking being done in the room, then you are definitely going to be charged the fee stated at the front desk and key packets.
Not once during your stay did you ever mention that you needed room service early, or that you felt the staff was cleaning your room too late. If a guest is in the room housekeeping usually waits till they depart for the day. Our staff does work all day until the evening and we do not guarantee anyone’s room to be cleaned by a certain time. Whenever guests request early service, we have no problem getting to the rooms within the time they wish.
We are very sad to see you leave Marriott we care to keep all our guests happy, but as far the charging you for smoking in the room we will stand by this policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A great rate, two-room suite with two TVs, free Internet, nice bathroom with separate tub/shower and toilet room, sitting area and desk with couch and TV separated from bedroom with its own TV. Big breakfast, fresh eggs, other hot items, waffles, ham, etc. Large clean exercise room, pool, all amenities you'd look for in a more expensive hotel. Nice staff, very accommodating. And a zillion cool restaurants very close by. This is my new favorite hotel in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JONATHON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
2.8 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Address: 7810 W Bell Rd, Glendale, AZ 85308-8621
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glendale
#8 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing