We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location - Great Staff”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed at this property for almost a month this Spring and had a fabulous experience. The staff is excellent and the management is also top notch. The location is perfect with restaurants and shops right next door but the property is in a nice quiet location.

I now return to the property when I go to Peoria every month for work and I also have had several customer groups stay here for our factory visits. Everyone has commented on how great the experience was.

Room Tip: Eat at Biaggi's - the Italian Restaurant next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheArtofBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    81
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
72
65
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My sister had to be at Thunderbird Hospital in Glendale for a 7:30 AM appt. Coming from Prescott we needed to come the day before and be close to the hospital. SpringHill Suites fit our needs. It was less then five miles away, it was clean with a very comfortable room. My sister is handicapped and the room met all her needs. The people at the desk were very nice and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I like Springhill Suites because their motto is something like "not too serious." Their properties aren't anything over the top, but they're pleasant and nice for extended stays...but without the full kitchen of a Residence Inn. The staff at this location are very, very nice and welcoming. My room was spotless, and everything worked great.

Nice touch for Phoenix - ceiling fan in the room - VERY helpful in the summer. I just wish it was over the bed instead of in the living room area.

This hotel is next to the Arrowhead Mall in a very, very busy commercial section of the city. If you like to shop, dine out, and/or go to spring training baseball games, this is a great location to choose.

Room Tip: Try to get an east-facing room...especially in the summer (west-facing rooms will bake in the aftern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Easy to get to. Excellent breakfast. Room size is okay. Had to use the pull out couch for the kids and it takes up the whole room. Had trouble walking around it without hitting the television hanging on the wall and had to make it ourselves. Jimmy Johns delivered to the room. Mattress sides were not firm so sleeping well was difficult with two of us in the bed. Would give this place another chance if in this part of town again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff was very friendly. Great continental breakfast. Rooms very comfy and large. Very clean bathrooms and room kept in great shape. Front desk clerk moved us to first floor since we were smokers and would be wanting to go out. Spent 6 nights here. Mall was right behind the motel. Country Buffet was also close.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnygrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived here after a 12 hour car ride from Colorado at 10 pm. The guy who checked us in was nice and got us checked in very quickly. We were able to go to our room and get ready for bed since we were all tired. It had a fridge and microwave. The wifi was great and rooms were clean. They had the complimentary lollipops like all Springhill Suites. There were computers in the lobby in case you need to look up flight information, email, etc. The breakfast was the usual Springhill breakfast which was great to have a nice breakfast after having motel breakfasts for most of our trip. Its not in downtown but in the outskirts, but is right next to a shopping mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but awesome place for a great price. $102 for two queen suite. Great beds. Large room on top floor right by the elevator. No noise. Friendly staff. Near a Cheesecake Factory. Chicken Madeira-need I say more. Loved it all. Will stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
2.8 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Address: 7810 W Bell Rd, Glendale, AZ 85308-8621
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glendale
#8 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing