We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent inn and suberb conference facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent inn and suberb conference facility”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

sheduled a deposition in Glendale area and after booking the hotel called about the conference rooms. Staff was exceedingly helpful, fees reasonable and the included amenities were extraordinary. Rooms were very nice. Hotel staff friendly and great to work with. Will look for reasons to come back to this area and stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank deallen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at The Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center. We're thrilled that you found our staff to be exceedingly helpful, friendly and overall great to work with while staying with us on business. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service while ensuring that our geusts have their needs met and that we exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy more of our "extraordinary" amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    64
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
58
75
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orange county, california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were so pleased with our stay. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Staff were all exceptional. We loved looking at all the pictures depicting the history of Thunderbird and going up in the control tower. The unlimited snacks and drinks in the lounge was a huge bonus. Would highly recommend this hotel and just a short drive to the Dodgers Spring Training camp,

Room Tip: We stayed in the main section on 2nd floor in King Size room. Close to lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coreyjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn during your recent stay in Glendale for Spring Trainning. With close proximity to many stadiums, including Peoria Sports Complex, we're a great location to catch a game and see all that Glendale has to offer.

We take pride in our history on the Thunderbird campus and are thrilled you enjoyed the history, air traffic control tower and pictures. With the many amenities we have to offer, including complimentary lounge snacks and beverages, Wi-Fi and parking, we're a great value for any Spring Training visitor. Thank you again for staying at the Thunderbird Executive Inn. We look forward to seeing you again, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The rooms were appointed nicely. Loved the huge walk in shower. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. my only issue was the parking availability. There are very few parking places close to any of the rooms. We unfortunately were there during a huge storm. We had to park quite a distance from the room and got soaked in the process of getting to our room. Other then that it was a wonderful experience and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn! I'm very sorry to hear that you had difficulties with finding parking while on-site. Although there are many areas around campus to park, I understand during a rare rain storm in Phoenix, parking in front of your room would have been ideal. I'm sorry for any inconvenience that caused. I'm thrilled to hear that other than that, you enjoyed your room, the amenities and all that Thunderbird has to offer. Please visit us again in the future! We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I am a motel girl. I don't spend much, but I do like nice places. This is the place. Great for the price. I stayed 5 days and the inn was definitely a home away from home. The Inn was elegant and I will forever stay here when down in the Glendale area. The staff was wonderful. Rosa was the house keeper and she was always willing to give us extra towels and extra garbage bags. She was pleasant and helpful. Every time I came through main door, either to come or go, I was always greeted with a hello or a have a good day. The staff was helpful and always willing to help me. I had a headache one night and they quickly brought me some medicine. The rooms were always clean and the TV was excellent to watch at the end of a long day. The bathroom was big, and had room to move around in it so you didn't fell you were being closed in. The only negative would be that there was no bathtub and that there was no place to put my shampoo and conditioner bottles. They have a soap dish, but they had to be laying down otherwise the bottles would fall on the floor. A hanging shower caddy would be nice to have.
The amenities were excellent!! They were always available at all hours of the day. I was lucky to have a room just down from the commons room, so it was easy to get something at any time. There was always plenty of water (even when you come in the main doors at the front desk, they have water sitting there for you to take). There was juices and soda, milk for the mornings half and half for coffee (I don't drink that though) The ice machine was right there also, so I was always able to have ice water. There was cold cereal in the mornings, and soup in the afternoons and evening. There was apples both at the front desk and in the commons room. There was snack bars and popcorn. A microwave was provided as well in the commons room. I thought that was going to be a problem because it wasn't in the room, but it was no hassle to go to the commons room when needed. Over all I was very impressed and extremely pleased at how wonderful the Thunderbird Executive Inn and Conference Center was. It is the place and I would recommend it to my family (I would say my mom, but she was with me for this trip) This is the place to choose when down in the Glendale area. Nothing but good from this place! You will not regret staying here.

Room Tip: The room with a king size bed on the second floor is close to the commons room, perfect distant. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parcaae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn and the compliments on the service, amenities and location. We're thrilled you found the hotel to not only meet your expectations, but rather WOW and exceed them. From the housekeeping staff, to the front desk, and conference services teams, we take pride in personalizing and anticipating our guests needs. The complimentary lounge with snacks, beverages, soups, and cereals is definitely aimed to please every guest. We look forward to your many return visits to the Thunderbird Executive Inn and for making us "the place" to be in Glendale! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

After reading the reviews from other hotels that included issues of safety and cleanliness, I was impressed with the positive reviews on these points about Thunderbird. It is all true. What a great place to stay at a very competitive price. The open "help yourself" snack shop with soda, snacks, and fruit was a fun surprise. We will definitely stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn for all future trips to Phoenix.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn in Glendale, AZ. Nestled on The Thunderbird School of Global Management campus, the Inn offers a resort-like hotel atmosphere with quiet grounds and many amenities to make your stay comfortable. We're thrilled that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, affordable and all around a great place to stay. Please come visit us again the next time you visit the Phoenix/Glendale area. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our son-in-law goes to school here and they live nearby...thought we would stay here. We had a marvelous stay. It was very quiet. The staff were SO nice. They have a 24/7 snack area for breakfasts and snacks. (No eggs or bacon but plenty of items to chose from.) We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedgeclipperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Glendale, AZ and The Thunderbird School of Global Management. We're excited that you gave us the opportunity to show you that we know how to take care of our guests. With our 24-hour complimentary pantry area and complimentary Wi-Fi, we make every stay a comfortable one. Please don't hesitate to contact us for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Thunderbird offered a quiet room with a breakfast area and snacks available. The staff was more than accommodating with our every request. We slept well in a clean room. Why spend more? This is excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We understand that value is remembered long after the cost is forgotten, and we truly appreciate hearing that you found the Thunderbird Executive Inn to be a great value! We strive to create a memorable experience for all of our guests and it sounds like we did just that. Our team of service champions take pride in ensuring that you are well taken care of and are very happy that you found them to be accommodating and efficient with any requests you may have had. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to your next visit, please come see us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
7.9 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Property: Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Address: 15249 N 59th Ave, 1 Global Place, Glendale, AZ 85306-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glendale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#4 Family Hotel in Glendale
#6 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thunderbird Executive Inn is located in Glendale, Arizona on the campus of the Thunderbird School of Global Management. This Hidden Gem will surprise and delight you with its upscale guest rooms, 24 hr complimentary snack lounge, and unique diversions such as the Thunderbird Pub that is located in an historic military airfield control tower. With proximity to Arizona's Spring Training baseball and the University of Phoenix Stadium, the Thunderbird Executive Inn is the perfect hotel for leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Executive Inn And Conference Center
Thunderbird Executive Hotel Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing