We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Allyn, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

If you want to stay somewhere quiet, extremely clean and beautiful, this is the place to stay. We stayed in 9 different hotels on our trip and this one was the very best in every way. We will come here every year. We were down in Arizona for some spring training games.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent, no bad ones at all. Very quiet, clean and the bed was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with the Thunderbird Executive Inn. We value all of our guests, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while visiting Phoenix for MLB Spring Training. Providing every guest with a clean and comfortable room while providing exceptional customer service is our primary goal. We're thrilled that you found the Thunderbird Executive Inn, to be the "best of the best:". Thank you! We look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time you visit Glendale/Phoenix!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    64
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
58
75
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed there for Dodger Spring Training Game. The usually places were way out of budget. So I thought let's try something different.

The hotel sits on the property of the Thunderbird Global Marketing School (which is a graduate college for international marketing). The property used to be the air force training during WW 2. Lot of history.

The rooms are very clean. You have courtesy use of the Y fitness center. About 4 miles to Camelback Ranch and other baseball team training camps. Their complimentary kitchen is open 24 hours. Their pool is not heated, but you can use the pool at the Y.

If there was no other place to stay next time I would stay here but not my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onecr8zymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Thunderbird Executive Inn on your recent stay for Spring Training baseball games in Glendale/Phoenix. Our location on the Thunderbird School of Global Management campus is a unique setting, and we're excited to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and the history of the campus. Provding exceptional customer service with a comfortable and clean guest room is what we focus on every day. It's customer feedback like yours that makes it all worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Room is nice and spacious. The staff is wonderful, particular mention of Dona at front desk ; she takes good care with all details, even ear plugs for our daughter's request. Definitely will stay again on our next visit to Phoenix

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wongway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn. As a team, we take pride in providing exceptional service, the Platinum Service way and Dona at our front desk is no exception! Her attention to customer service is exceptional and we're thrilled that you were able to experience it first hand. We will share your compliments with Dona and all of our team, and I know they take comments such as yours, as seriously as I do! Thank you for choosing the Thunderbird Executive Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Last minute find to a busy weekend in the Phoenix area. $115 /night but great help on accommodation for the family. Only room available was king bed single, but gave us a pull out. Very clean and updated furniture. No breakfast offered , but snacks galore. Secluded area to find but very quite and secure. Only reason I didn't rate it an excellent was due to the far away parking for rooms in the main building.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yumafastpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn. We know that you have a choice when traveling to Phoenix with the family. Finding a hotel with the comforts of home, including a clean room with updated furniture and a comfortable bed are very important. Having the added amenities of a complimentary grab and go breakfast, with a variety of snacks and drinks is a valuavle extra. We appreciate the opportunity to say "Thank You" for staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Glendale/Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

sheduled a deposition in Glendale area and after booking the hotel called about the conference rooms. Staff was exceedingly helpful, fees reasonable and the included amenities were extraordinary. Rooms were very nice. Hotel staff friendly and great to work with. Will look for reasons to come back to this area and stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank deallen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at The Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center. We're thrilled that you found our staff to be exceedingly helpful, friendly and overall great to work with while staying with us on business. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service while ensuring that our geusts have their needs met and that we exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy more of our "extraordinary" amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county, california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were so pleased with our stay. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Staff were all exceptional. We loved looking at all the pictures depicting the history of Thunderbird and going up in the control tower. The unlimited snacks and drinks in the lounge was a huge bonus. Would highly recommend this hotel and just a short drive to the Dodgers Spring Training camp,

Room Tip: We stayed in the main section on 2nd floor in King Size room. Close to lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coreyjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn during your recent stay in Glendale for Spring Trainning. With close proximity to many stadiums, including Peoria Sports Complex, we're a great location to catch a game and see all that Glendale has to offer.

We take pride in our history on the Thunderbird campus and are thrilled you enjoyed the history, air traffic control tower and pictures. With the many amenities we have to offer, including complimentary lounge snacks and beverages, Wi-Fi and parking, we're a great value for any Spring Training visitor. Thank you again for staying at the Thunderbird Executive Inn. We look forward to seeing you again, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The rooms were appointed nicely. Loved the huge walk in shower. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. my only issue was the parking availability. There are very few parking places close to any of the rooms. We unfortunately were there during a huge storm. We had to park quite a distance from the room and got soaked in the process of getting to our room. Other then that it was a wonderful experience and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn! I'm very sorry to hear that you had difficulties with finding parking while on-site. Although there are many areas around campus to park, I understand during a rare rain storm in Phoenix, parking in front of your room would have been ideal. I'm sorry for any inconvenience that caused. I'm thrilled to hear that other than that, you enjoyed your room, the amenities and all that Thunderbird has to offer. Please visit us again in the future! We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
7.9 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Property: Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Address: 15249 N 59th Ave, 1 Global Place, Glendale, AZ 85306-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glendale
#4 Family Hotel in Glendale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#6 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thunderbird Executive Inn is located in Glendale, Arizona on the campus of the Thunderbird School of Global Management. This Hidden Gem will surprise and delight you with its upscale guest rooms, 24 hr complimentary snack lounge, and unique diversions such as the Thunderbird Pub that is located in an historic military airfield control tower. With proximity to Arizona's Spring Training baseball and the University of Phoenix Stadium, the Thunderbird Executive Inn is the perfect hotel for leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Executive Inn And Conference Center
Thunderbird Executive Hotel Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing