We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was perfect. It had a separate bedroom, a huge bathroom. A kitchen with a large refrigerator freezer. A flat screen TV in the living room and bedroom. A large work table. A couch and easy chair in the living room. The room was immaculately clean. The breakfast was excellent. I'll e staying here again in October.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Only thing I could complain about would be noise at the pool and that is because it's right by the exit ramp from the 101. Front desk is helpful and speak English. Typical Comfort suites breakfast is Ok, good location for a game you can see the Cardinals stadium. Nice big rooms if you upgrade get a 2 room parlor suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a western facing room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vdubfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed overnight during a whirlwind weekend of baseball tournaments. Room was spotless, beds were very comfortable, checkin was a breeze and at 10PM, was impressed with how friendly they were. Breakfast hit the spot, and was a hit with our teenagers, who can be hard to please at 7AM and still half asleep. Very well maintained, staff is spot on and we will stay there anytime we have to be on that side of town and wold not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RynoTempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The Comfort Suites in Glendale offered a nice stay, clean rooms, comfortable beds, enough pillows for extra comfort, they allow pets, and offer a great breakfast to get your day started right. The only complaint I would have is price, I don't think the place is worth the price, while it is nice, I don't like to pay over $100 for a night, and this place charged $150. I am only sleeping, showering, and having breakfast, it seems a bit high. The high price more than likely comes from the nearby stadium, I'm not a sports fan, I was only staying at this location to visit family in the area. Overall it is clean and comfortable, just a bit higher priced than I would prefer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWF31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

WELL maintain property, beds very clean and comfy
location away from traffic noise you get peaceful sleep
away from the city yet all locations around Phoenix very accessible
staff very friendly
good breakfast provided
strongly recommend going back to AZ end of JUNE
ALREADY RESERVED SAME HOTEL FOR ANOTHER WEEKS STAY

Room Tip: Away from the city yet accessible to all places around Phoenix
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorge b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Close to Dodger - White Sox Camelback Ranch stadium. Free shuttle to- from games. Rooms clean and comfortable. White Sox minor league players actually stayed here for Spring Training. Easy location off 101. Highly recommend for Spring Training enthusiasts.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnjtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Great hotel. Great price, very large room, exceptionally clean and a tremendous breakfast buffet included. Will absolutely stay here again. Great location right off 101 Beltway, easy to get to everywhere from here.

Room Tip: Stay on the side opposite Route 101, it's quieter, no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larryplainspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
9.4 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area

Address: 9824 W Camelback Rd, Glendale, AZ 85305-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glendale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#1 Family Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: £82 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Univ. Of Phoenix Stadium Area Hotel Glendale
Comfort Suites Glendale
Glendale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing