We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Dodgers/White Sox Spring Training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location for Dodgers/White Sox Spring Training”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Spent 4 nights here and this was a quality Comfort Suites. Staff was fantastic and friendly. Very clean! Loved the fresh strawberry water in the lobby. Rooms were wonderful with private sitting areas. Breakfast was typical waffle bar/cereal/scrambled eggs but the ladies who ran it were so nice. Sits in a great location - close to restaurants, shopping and the stadium.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    49
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
65
57
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have been staying at the Stadium Area Comfort Suites since they have opened and have always enjoyed the experience. Most of my work is in the Peoria and Glendale areas and as such, I have tried all the other local similar hotels and this Comfort Suite is an outstanding value considering the quality and cleanliness. As others have mentioned the breakfast is not a luxurious spread but it is enough for people who have more to do outside the hotel than in. As these are suites, there is plenty of space in the refrigerator to store anything more you might like and there are plenty of restaurants nearby if you want more. I especially like the fact that it is located next to the 101 which makes for easy commuting wherever you have to go.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very nice property easy to access from I 101 loop. Excellent beds and always very clean facility. Breakfast is fair but not outstanding. Did have issue checking in as desk clerk seemed preoccupied and did not ask about discounts or choice hotel rewards. Were not given options of room type.

Room Tip: make known if choice hotel member for better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is a great value for this area, especially during spring training. Room was very clean which is important to me. Fairly quiet, but I run the fan so only noticed some traffic in the morning. Breakfast is meh--standard fare, nothing special, oatmeal in a packet, less than appealing pastries. If all you need is a bowl of cereal, juice and coffee, you'll be OK. Staff was OK, not exceptionally friendly but efficient enough. Exercise equipment worked well. Room has a microwave, fridge and a sofa which are nice sometimes. Bed was comfy. It's a good room for a good price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinagud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was one of the best if not the best Comfort Suites I've ever stayed in. I usually stay in Comfort Inns or Suites when traveling so, this is not my first experience with the Choice hotels chain. Two weeks prior I was in Glendale and we stayed in the Hampton Inn within which is nearer to the Stadium. After my stay at this Comfort Suites I wish we had stayed here on our previous visit. Not only was it considerably less expensive than the Hampton, it is by far the better hotel. Upon check-in, I was given a list of nearby restaurants and briefed on nearby shopping and attractions; all this without asking. The staff is excellent. They provide free shuttle service to take you wherever you want to go and pick you. The room was one of the nicest I've ever stayed in. This is where I will stay during any future trips to Glendale.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Staff we encountered were awesome, friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was great,Beds and pillows super comfortable and everything very clean. Rooms were large and had fridges and microwaves. Did not encounter anything we did not like.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The facility and location definitely deserve a five star rating, but one employee, Carlie Rojas would merit a ten star rating . Ms Rojas made our stay much better than we could have ever expected . She accommodated any request we had with knowledge and efficiency. Her service went beyond courteous and made us feel as an old and valued friend was greeting us at the front desk. This was not only the best customer care experience I have had in the hospitality industry, but the best overall customer care experience I have had period.

Room Tip: Ground floor puts you just steps from the excellent hot/cold food breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
9.4 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area

Property: Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Address: 9824 W Camelback Rd, Glendale, AZ 85305-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#1 Business Hotel in Glendale
#1 Family Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Univ. Of Phoenix Stadium Area Hotel Glendale
Comfort Suites Glendale
Glendale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing