We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel location, service and ambiance was impecable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel location, service and ambiance was impecable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

This hotel was easy to find right off the 101 and Camelback in Phoenix. I LOVE THE SMELL OF A BRAND NEW HOTEL! The hotel has ALL SUITES with microwave and a refrigerator too. I was upgraded to a Parlor Suite. The 2 rooms were huge. I could work in the living area and my bed was so comfy. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and served in a beautiful room with fireplace and TV. I drove to Westgate just an exit from the hotel and had a so many choices of dining. The best thing is the staff acted as I was their first guest. They made me feel special. True hospitality is still alive at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnPasquini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    43
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
48
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2009

We booked this hotel using Motels.com after a search of "pet friendly" hotels in the Phoenix area. In booking thru Motels.com site, you basically "prepay" for your room, unlike booking a reservation directly with the hotel (usually at a higher cost) with the option to cancel for a full refund. Comfort Suites was listed as pet friendly, however, there was no box to check for pets, nor any mention of additional "pet fees". If there were, we would have had the option to cancel and look elsewhere or pay the required fee or deposit at the time of booking - which we have done many many times before booking with other hotels. Several days later, when checking in, we were handed a waiver sheet to sign which, among other things, had a provision that allowed the hotel to add an additional $25 per night for a pet fee - something that was not offered upon the original booking. I asked that they remove the fee because it was not part of the original booking, the room had already been fully prepaid, and we were unable to cancel (under the terms of the Motels.com contract) if we disagreed with this "added" fee. The counter person said he would get the manager to remove the fee. Upon checking out two days later, we were issued a revised statement which added back the "pet fee" of $25 per day. When I approached the front desk, I again asked to reverse the fee, but she informed me that "since I booked thru Motels.com, my issue is with them". I told her that 1) I have already fully paid for the room thru Motels.com and that it is the hotel itself that appears to be adding the fee after the fact; 2) even if the fee is being added by Motels.com, your hotel has a CONTRACT with Motels.com, and increasing the room rate after the contract had been signed and paid for is breach of contract. The counter person was very unapologetic about this obvious underhanded additional charge, and refused to either call the manager or reverse the charges. Upon that resistance, I informed her that "I would not leave counter until this issue was settled". At that time, 2 customers came in behind me to book a room. When she asked me to step aside to help the customers behind me, I said I would not. After that, the customers left, and she grudgingly reversed the charges - and of course I asked for a receipt - which listed a "Customer Appreciation" credit. This may be policy with the entire chain of Comfort Suites, and not specific to the hotel itself, however, it is very sneaky and underhanded.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DJD562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

We booked a room for one night to see a game at the nearby University of Phoenix Stadium. ... You can see the stadium from the hotel (about 1 mile away). The room we had was enormous. If it was more than us as a solo couple, it would have been perfect for entertaining a bunch of friends before taking the hotel shuttle to the game. 2 42" LG Flat Panal TV's. Bar with seating for 4. Stainless Steel refrigerator, microwave, full sink, cupboards, etc. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidewebbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed here one evening as we had tickets to a concert at a nearby arena. The staff was pleasant, the room clean and the free bottled water appreciated. With the full-sized fridge and kitchenette, this would be a good choice for people who are looking for an affordable place for a few days stay. The location is right off the freeway and is not in any way scenic, but it is close to the sports venues.

The only criticism I could offer is that the very large bedroom felt a little under-furnished, and the couch in the sitting area was hard as a rock. Also, there was no list to tell you what TV channels were available.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

Booked a trip to Glendale for the NFC Championship game and stayed at the Comfort Suites. The place was fantastic! The hotel offered a nice, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet (not just coffee, juice, and bagels). The room we stayed in had two double-beds, new flatscreen tvs, and couch and sitting area.

The staff treated us extremely well. We originally had a problem: our toilet didn't flush. We stopped at the front desk on our way to dinner and it was fixed by the time we got back. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle within a 7-mile radius which handled the transportation to the game and area eateries.

The hotel is about 1.5 miles from the stadium and from Westgate; a shopping plaza of resturants, shops, and an AMC movie theater.

  • Liked — Location to stadium, staff friendliness, rooms
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mikepat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2008

This was a great stay. The hotel was perfectly clean and the staff nice and helpfull. Rooms were standard size with extra comfy beds and a nice granite counter in the bathroom.
The breakfast was nice with plenty of options including waffles and omlets. The breakfast room has good seating including high chairs. The woman supervising the breakfast was nice and kept the area well stocked and clean.
The pool is great, the hot tub kind of small but nice. Pool area very clean and lots of towels available.
We stayed in the two queen suite with our 4 kids. They enjoyed the stay and had a great time. We will stay again and recommend to friends. Again, loved how clean this hotel was. Not a single case of hebbie jebbies in this one!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Somewhat hard to get to from freeway
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momx4Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2008

This is a brand new hotel just opened January 2008. All the modern look was put into the rooms. Wall mounted flat screen TV was nice except that you could not rotate the TV to be able to sit on the comfortable sofa to watch. It does have a small refrig and microwave. The beds are comfortable and good selection of pillows. The work table/desk does have wheels on it which made it easy to choose where you wanted to work. Stainless steel looking lamps in the room with granite countertop in the bathroom. Great shower head and hot water! Tiled floor in bathroom and good space. Colors of the room are bright and fresh. There is some noise heard from cars on Camelback Rd. which could be because not much has gone up around the hotel yet but is only 4 min from Cardinals Stadium. If you are a light sleeper ask for the rooms up front, The ones on the back of the building face the Loop 101 a very busy HWY.
The breakfast area is large with options to sit at tables or there is a bar stool counter to eat at. It is a very bright room and the AM sun comes in through a double door and windows. The hot breakfast options do change each day otherwise the standard is available each morning. Also nice sitting area in the breakfast area with a two sided view fireplace and 2 flat screen TV's again.
The staff also is very friendly and helpful on check-in and any time walking past the desk.
Very much enjoyed our stay and will come back to this hotel when in the area!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hopjoy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
9.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area

Property: Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Address: 9824 W Camelback Rd, Glendale, AZ 85305-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glendale
#1 Family Hotel in Glendale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Univ. Of Phoenix Stadium Area Hotel Glendale
Comfort Suites Glendale
Glendale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing