We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfiled, United States
1 review
“Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The room accomodations were clean and fresh. The breakfest had a variety from day to day. The staff when you came in greated you and when you left greated you. They were very friendly and accomodation. Overall the hotel was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    149
    35
    19
    8
See reviews for
188
150
32
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent hotel and service. Great location to restaurants in the Westgate center. Great rooms and service. Since I was on an extended stay I needed a mircowave and refrigerator and they brought one up right after I called. Rooms were clean and bedding and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My stay at this Hampton Inn property extended from one night to two nights. I enjoyed my quiet time there. The employees were courteous and helpful to all of the guest that were staying at this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

First the positives:
-Excellent location if you are in the area for concerts or sporting events.
-Very close to shopping, restaurants and many of the West Phoenix attractions
-Extremely comfortable beds
-Friendly staff with a true desire to be courteous and helpful.
-New, clean Rooms!
-Nice pool with functioning Hot Tub if you turn it on!

Now, the not so positives:
-Very low water pressure, if you don't plan on taking a shower, you shouldn't have anything to worry about.
-No mini-fridge, seems odd, even a Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn always supplies a mini fridge
-Smaller rooms than I would have imagined for the price.
-Breakfast selection was average at best. I put this here because one of the first things both while booking and checking in that is mentioned is the "hot" breakfast If you're going to push it so hard, it needs to be stellar. This was your average warmed up sausage patties, with reconstituted powdered eggs and waffles. This along with the cereal, yogurt and bread options was about it.
-The one thing about this hotel that dropped the review to a three was how poorly it seemed to absorb an adult walking. We were on the 2nd floor and every time the person above us or some one walked the hallway on the floor above us we heard a thundering boom. Even worse, when someone walked above our bathroom area the mirror actually shook. If it hadn't happened every single time the person walked I would have sworn someone was intentionally stomping on the floor. I have stayed in plenty of hotels and never had such noise without someone being guilty of jumping off a bed or two.

Room Tip: Get a fourth room floor to avoid the sound of your roof collapsing on you when someone walks around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Overall this hotel is a good value for the quality of the stay. Staff was pleasant, property (for the most part) was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Usually, I get a so-so sleep at hotels, but the mattresses were super comfortable here and the duvet cover is washed for every new patron. This small detail is HUGE! The room was clean and well maintained. Everything worked.
I didn't eat the breakfast, but everyone seemed pretty happy with it when I walked by.
The only issue I had was the pool. It was somewhat small and not cleaned well. The hot tub was also not functional. It was warm, but the jets didn't work. I picked this hotel partly because of the great reviews and because it had a pool. It was disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnTXLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Ideal location, great staff, easy to book, walking distance from all the attractions. It's a Typical Hampton, you'll never be disappointed. The shuttle will take you anywhere you want, free. There is not one thing wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a well maintained, very clean property walking distance to Univ of Phoenix Stadium (Cardinals Football), Jobing.com arena (Concerts and Coyotes Hockey), a wide array of dining, a nice outlet mall and a large Cabela's. (see Westgate City Center). The rooms are spacious but don't have a refrigerator or makeup mirror. Free breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare but everything is kept well stocked and clean. The only warning is that the hotel driveway entrance is a little tricky to see, especially on game days when the area traffic is highly manipulated with cones and one-way roads and if you miss it, you have about a 10 minute penalty lap....that being said, I will definitely stay here again when attending area events.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nowakklmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Address: 6630 N 95th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85305-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glendale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#2 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale/Westgate is located right next to the University of Phoenix Stadium (home of the Arizona Cardinals) and Gila River Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes and Arizona Sting) as its backdrop, Westgate features trendy restaurants and lounges as well as unique shops, concerts and sporting events. Our hotel in Glendale, AZ also puts you in reach of the Major League Baseball Spring Training grounds, Phoenix International Raceway, Luke Air Force Base and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing