We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly March Spring Training Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Every year my husband and I stay at this hotel. It has become our home away from home. We have developed great friendships at the Hampton Inn & Suites/Westgate. I can't say enough about the service we received. Housekeeping did a great job at cleaning our room every day and Matt is a superior front desk manager. We love the location and proximity to restaurants, shopping and stadiums. I can't wait for March 2015.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri_055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff was nice and helpful. The front desk knew about what was going and fun to do around the hotel. Pool was large and great fun for my kids. Room was clean, and smelled nice, wasn't disturbed by the neighbors at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Brandon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a little love here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms and the great team we have here. I am also excited you got to spend some time out at the pool soaking up some rays, the weather has been great here so far this year.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back here soon.

Jeremy Dunkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice hotel located near resturants and the stadiums. Extremely helpful front desk and nice breakfast. Rooms clean and well maintained. Close to freeway so easy to access. Very quiet and close to the spring training ball fields on west side of Phoenix. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Jack,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear that you got to enjoy our hotel and just how close we are to all of the great spring training facilities located here on the west side of Phoenix.

Safe travels and we look forward to hosting your spring training visit next year!

Jeremy Dunkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Was here on business and hotel was great. Dodgers were staying there for spring training and it was a three minute walk from huge outdoor entertainment district. Pool looked nice but didn't end up using it. Also nice hot tub!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreezinginMinnes0ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your expereince with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and it's location, you can't beat some of the great reseturants at Westgate,

We hope to see you back here the next time you escape from Minnesota for a little sun here in Glendale.

Jeremy Dunkin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is Great stay for the Glendale area. It is conveniently located with in walking distance to Great Food, Entertainment, Sport Complex. This Hampton Inn is located close to Freeway and Camelback. The Hotel is a great place to stray for Business, Couples weekend or family and friends gathering.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay! This is my second time staying at this hotel. Everyone was clean, new, and nice. The breakfast was sooooo good! There was plenty of room for everyone to sit and enjoy the breakfast. The pool was heated, clean, and relaxing. Our room had 3 beds which mad it fun for a few of us staying in the room. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend who had stayed there before. The property is very nice, and the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints about the hotel itself, however, $227 per night is far too expensive for this property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Address: 6630 N 95th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85305-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glendale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#2 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range: £97 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale/Westgate is located right next to the University of Phoenix Stadium (home of the Arizona Cardinals) and Gila River Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes and Arizona Sting) as its backdrop, Westgate features trendy restaurants and lounges as well as unique shops, concerts and sporting events. Our hotel in Glendale, AZ also puts you in reach of the Major League Baseball Spring Training grounds, Phoenix International Raceway, Luke Air Force Base and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing