We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay near Cabela's & University of Phoenix Stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay near Cabela's & University of Phoenix Stadium”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was a great place to stay. It was in the process of being renovated when we stayed there. The hotel had a pool which my kids utilized and said was nice. They offered a hot complimentary breakfast, which was rather satisfying.The rooms were average, it had two queen beds, and a flat screen tv. The restroom in our had a problem with the tub, difficulty draining but other than that the room was nice, it served its purpose of a good nights rest. We may return for night's rest in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    155
    37
    19
    8
See reviews for
204
156
36
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Enjoyed the stay. The hotel is a great place to stay as the location is well suited for athletic and concert events. Plenty of stores, bars, and restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is right across the street from the University of Phoenix Stadium. We spent one night there. The surrounding area is always buzzing. The hotel staff were very professional. I will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank josen975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location and the staff makes it even better with all the service/hospitality. Definitely a GREAT PLACE to stay and we will return. Also a plus as it is close to many things to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn on several occasions. It is fairly new and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I have always appreciate the upgraded linens provided by Hampton Inns. The staff at this particular property are especially warm and friendly. In addition to all that, I would recommend this hotel because of its central location with respect to the sporting events mentioned in the title. You can walk to the Coyotes and Cardinals games and are a short drive to the race track. In addition, this Westgate location has several high quality restaurants and an outlet mall right next door. I can't think of a single reason not to stay her unless you're looking for a resort for spa facilities and/or on site five star dining. It's a Hampton Inn...one of the nicest I have stayed in!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. It is pretty quiet regardless, but some traffic noise can be h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg2951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a surprisingly nice property, very clean with an incredibly helpful staff. It is conveniently located south of Tangiers Mall and within easy walking distance of Westgate, University of Phoenix Stadium, and Cabelas. There are a lot of very nice restaurants in the area, too many to mention here. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodate our needs. The free breakfast included warm and cold items but we only found styrofoam plates and plastic utensils, which was probably the only down side of the visit. While we did not use the pool, I did notice that they had just received new pool furniture and it looked nice.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to 101, you may want to ask for a room facing Westgate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveGski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was a big surprise. Large clean rooms and very comfortable beds. The staff was helpful and friendly. It is within walking distance to Westgate and that is just what we were looking for. There is also a shuttle for guests if you don't want to walk

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Glendale Westgate
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
7.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Address: 6630 N 95th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85305-3126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#2 Family Hotel in Glendale
#2 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale/Westgate is located right next to the University of Phoenix Stadium (home of the Arizona Cardinals) and Gila River Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes and Arizona Sting) as its backdrop, Westgate features trendy restaurants and lounges as well as unique shops, concerts and sporting events. Our hotel in Glendale, AZ also puts you in reach of the Major League Baseball Spring Training grounds, Phoenix International Raceway, Luke Air Force Base and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing