We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belle-Aire Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
10
20
4
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
4
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roomfridge and microwaveroom was cleanroosevelt lakemotelwificlerk
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here because of reviews on here, was very disappointed when we got there, yes, VERY old , beds may have been new but was very uncomfortable, shower head to small, no pressure to speak of, no elec outlets in bathroom that could be used, carpets were NOT NEW smelled like moth balls, I had to wash my clean clothes when I got home because of the smell. Management was very polite, very nice young man but, we would not stay here again. Towels were almost the size of hand towels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinbhai P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your review and we are truly sorry for the experience you had to go through, we were still in progress of changing the carpets and other stuff but we would have appreciate if you would have mentioned to us that you were not comfortable with that room when we were showing you different rooms to select from. Well I hope on your next trip, you would at least stop by and let us show you more rooms to stay in, if you decide to.

Thank you again
Ryan
your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Other trip adviser reviews wrongly led me to believe that I was going to stay in a good comfortable family run motel, but in all honesty this is not what I found. Sure the nightly tariff was inexpensive, but then you are staying well out of Globe, with no restaurants located in over a mile. At this motel I had to drive out for dinner, which am reluctant to do so once arrived preferring to walk to nearest eatery. Now reception is ringing the bell on an adjacent annexe building for the key and after being walked to your room's door, that is the last you see of anyone. Regards room itself, it had very little to commend it other than it had a new firm mattress on bed, and this meant at least had good night's sleep. Place was old and seemed to be held together with wooden battens, with nails sticking out everywhere. Electrics were very poor and sockets loose in wall. Frig was there, but on trying to open door discovered it was bent over on its hinges. Didn't try television but presumed worked. Cleanliness was not that great either, being quite grubby throughout. Would have been ok for an outhouse in the garden. Then there was the lack of even warm water, being only just tepid. Too cold for me to have a shower, and not comfortable to even wash or shave in. There was also nowhere for breakfast, but yes there are views of surrounding hills from the car park, but not so scenic as inferred. In future I shall look much more closely at some reviews on trip adviser, because I doubt the integrity in what I read about this motel. I do not therefore recommend it, and suggest there are far better options closer in Globe for perhaps just $5 per night more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinbhai P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your review Mr. Peter Edwards.

We are truly sorry for inconvenience you had to go through.

The property is located in Globe, AZ just 1 mile away from Globe downtown entrance.

We are glad that you had a good night sleep.

The property is old, it was build in 1938 and I believe the building that you stayed in, was building in 1962, We have recently got the procession of this motel and we are trying our best to fix and to maintain the property, our goal is to provide our guest with good, clean decent rooms with basic amenities.

After checking your review, we have noted and will fix the issue with the electric socket and we have checked the water heater and hot water were running properly and it was hot in fact, We had few other guests and nope of them told us about the lack of hot water.

Apparently the wooden battens were done by the previous owner to create enough parking space for all of your guests.

As mentioned on your booking and all other sites that we do not offer breakfast at all, but there is lot of other choices such as Jerry's Restaurant and Jody's Cook house, all within a mile.

We hope to see you again or at least stop by to see the changes we have made after your stayed and maybe you can edit your review.

Thank you very much for your business and we appreciate your review, it truly gives us a new perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We always stayed at Motel 6 when traveling through Globe but with the recommendations of TripAdvisor decided to try Belle Aire this time around. The rooms have new carpet, new beds and new microwave and large refrigerator. Everything is very clean. This is an old motel with a lot of work to be done and we feel the new owners are trying their best to update things a little at a time. They new owners are very helpful and friendly. It was a little cold in late October so asked for a blanket for the bed. The manager was happy to accommodate us and handed us one which was still in the wrapper. We will stay there again if we need a place traveling through Globe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkles35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinbhai P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Belle-Aire Motel, and we also hope to see you again on your next visit to globe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed at this nice, small hotel several times in September of 2013. The rooms were clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The cable tv worked great, and the room had a microwave and a refrigerator. There is plenty of parking at this hotel and the manager is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms # 27 was really great, roomy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineM6623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinbhai P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Belle-Aire Motel, and we also hope to see you again on your next visit to globe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After trying several of the chain motels in the area and having had several bad experiences, I was reluctant to try this place but because of the reviews I decided to give it a try... It was the best deal and the cleanest place I've been to in a very long time. The new beds and carpeting really made it a comfortable experience and the quiet area was very nice. You can't beat this place. Clearly, the management is conscientious of providing customers with a good experience. I won't hesitate to stay here again on our next trip up to Show Low.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaTwoRivers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashvinbhai P, Manager at Belle-Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Belle-Aire Motel, and we also hope to see you again on your next visit to globe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews