We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The tub was larger than I expected. Wish we could have stayed longer. The kitchenette was very nice and convenient. The bed was really comfy and spa like. The front desk representative was very helpful and friendly, Katie. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    88
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
104
76
20
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our first visit to Goodyear AZ and we chose to stay at the Hampton Inn based on other reviews. Excellent quality for the price and a very good location. We had no problems at all. The included breakfast was good, but not as many choices as I would like.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay was very enjoyable we were there for 11 Days, We had beautiful weather. We had a King Suite it was very comfortable. But we did have a problem with the Refrigerator not working properly it took 3 days for there Maintenance to replace it. but other than that we enjoyed our Stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovrpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location by many restaurants and shops. Within walking distance to about anything you need including a movie theater. Wonderful breakfast in the morning and plenty of great parking. Will come back on my next business trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayhawkgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Everyone going to our daughter's wedding stayed here. Everything about this hotel was perfect. Staff was friendly, room was good-sized and very clean, breakfast was in a beautiful friendly atmosphere (the best we've ever seen at a hotel), and the variety of food was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gay, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you believe in The Lord Jesus Christ, visit the "Bible" room in the lobby. Yes A witness for Christ openly displayed in a place of business. What a refreshing blessing to find in the world we live in. God bless the folks that continue to maintain this place even after the founder has gone on the be with the Lord. "Lord Jesus come quickly"

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was my fifth year staying here for Cleveland Indians spring training. I've always had a very good stay here with no complaints. Although it has slightly gone downhill every year. Not enough to prevent me from coming back next year, but it's got me thinking.

Front desk and cleaning staff has always been friendly. I believe the lobby and breakfast area were updated a year or so ago so those are in very good shape still. The grounds are also kept very clean. However the rooms could use some work. The lighting in the rooms casts a yellow tint to everything. Although that could be because I was in a smoking room, which I would have preferred not to have, I think it was just the type of shade and light bulb used because the bathroom was fine. It also would be nice to include a mini fridge and microwave in the room which is almost becoming standard in all Hamptons.

The breakfast area was spacious, which is unusual in that almost all Hamptons are cramped in that area due to the increased offerings now required to be carried. I do have a complaint in that the tables were almost all dirty every morning I came down. Should wash those off more regularly.

Overall still a good stay, and a very nice option for Indians or Reds spring training, as the stadium is only a 5-7 minute drive away. I'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rspetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Address: 2000 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Hampton Inn And Suites Goodyear
Hampton Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing