We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well kept, great for business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Extended stay here for business. Staff very helpful. Very clean, well kept. On site restaurant (open for breakfast & dinner), as well as on site bar. Does not include free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grt_8woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2010

Great hotel: rooms and service were excellent. Cracker Barrel is next door ~ an added plus.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papasponies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

NICE. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns and Hamptons. This one is newer and nice. The suites are spacious! The normal rooms are normal size (nothing new here). The décor is very nice and the local is great, tons of shops and restaurants within 1 mile.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keepmehappyinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

My husband and I have spent 7 days in total at this hotel. The hotel is in the Goodyear area of Phoenix, and can be anything from 20 - 60 minutes from the airport, depending on the traffic!
Our room was large, very comfortable, with all the usual bathroom essentials. This is a small hotel but the staff were excellent and made us very welcome. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. As we were visiting my son, we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel, but it does have a small swimming pool with loungers, which is adequate for a quick swim to cool off, although it is right beside a busy freeway.
Also, there are plenty of places to shop and eat, close by, but a car is essential. If I had one complaint, it would be that the A/C , which was essential, was very noisy, but we quickly got used to it!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Alisrico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

I had very low expectations when we decided to stay at a Holiday Inn. It had been years since I had stayed in one and wanted to find another place to stay, but their rates were as low as any other place in the area.
When we walked in the room I was VERY surprised at how nice and modern the room was. For the price, it's one of the nicest hotels I've every stayed in.
My review is solely based on the room itself. Everything else seemed pretty standard.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazpacho1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Recently opened property with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Fridge an micro in the rooms make having a snack really convenient. Restaurant with full service is a great commodity these days.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roughout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2008

We stayed at this property for Super Bowl weekend. The staff, especially the wait staff, were friendly and helpful. One of the staff gave me great directions to drive the "back roads" to the Super Bowl site.

Room was new, clean and very (surprisingly) nice. I've stayed in HI's back East that were horrible. This one was great. Nice fitness room. Good breakfasts available.

There was a bit of road noise as the property is next to I-10. Two additional nice things are the Mimi's cafe, adjacent to the property and the Black Bear Cafe a block south. Both have great food, large portions and priced right,

I would definitely stay here again without hesitation. It's not a resort, but offers comfort and functionality as a base of operations for the business traveler or tourist.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TheBahstonBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area

Address: 1188 N Dysart Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: £83 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodyear, on the western edge of Phoenix, boasts all the allure of the state capital—320 days of annual sunshine, rugged mountain views, some of the country's top golf courses, excellent shopping—without the harried pace of big-city living. On these palm-lined streets in the shadow of the Estrella Mountains, Goodyear's 66,000 residents luxuriate in a small-town vibe that draws families young and old as well as retirees to this oasis in the desert. And with two major accolades under its belt—the All-America City and City Livability awards—it's no wonderGoodyear is one of the country's fastest-growing cities.Just 16 miles directly west of Downtown Phoenix, the new Holiday Inn & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area hotel puts guests within striking distance of a number of Arizona attractions. Near the Luke Air Force Base and the Goodyear Ballpark—not to mention 12 golf courses within 8 miles— the hotel boasts a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a spacious 24-hour fitness center, and The Cutting Edge Bar & Grill, serving breakfast and dinner and providing room service (be sure to try the slow-roasted barbecue ribs).Rooms are modern, clean, and done up in a color palette of earthy desert tones. They'reequipped with complimentary high-speed Internet and a satellite TV with in-room movies, andappointed with a work desk, a private bathroom, and a microwave and mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Holiday Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Holiday Inn
Wingate Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing