We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay in Goodyear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Reviewed 17 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestRelationsSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

My stay at the Gooyear/ Phoenix super 8 hotel was very rewarding. Not only was the service good but the management and staff was very professional at making my stay one of the best. I would highly recommend staying there is your visiting the goodyear area.Its in a very nice area where theres plenty of stores & restaurants and right off the main interstate. The owner is first class and strives to make your stay there a pleasent one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for the taking the time to post your comments. We pride ourselves in delivering the best stay possible. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Our second time to stay here. Staff was helpful, friendly, rooms great. Location was great. Just off interstate and lots of restaurants nearby. One of the people we thought was staff turned out to be the owner. He didn't tell us until last day of our stay. He was very nice. Will stay here again next year when we visit.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cruise-visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel. We strive to make everyone's stay the best that it can be. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Facility was very clean, and staff was most helpful and friendly. Room was also clean and comfortable, though shower pressure left a little to be desired. Breakfast was as one would expect from a Super 8, though probably better than some. Price was fair for the area

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate it and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Lackluster shower pressure. Had to physically clean drain in tub of hair in order to drain properly. Goes from hot to cold when showering, yikes! Way overpriced as all the other hotels in the area. Positive, staff very friendly and accommodating, decent TV with good channels. Better value than Quality inn across the street. Update and upgrade and you get 5 *

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We do apologize for the issues you experienced. Our maintenance staff has addressed the problem. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We also appreciate the kind comments about our staff and we pride ourselves in being friendly and helpful. We hope you come back again and we will do our best to make sure you have an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Been staying here at the super 8 for over a week and the staff is awesome especially jessica christian and alex they are very curteous and assist us in anything we need i recommend you stay here at super 8 the staff is great and its a home away from home place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our staff. The staff prides itself in providing the best customer service possible. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Ended up staying here longer than planned due to family emergency. Management and staff were very accommodating and place was great for the $. >]Loved dinner at the Black Bear restaurant next door also!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

We appreciate the kind comments and we are always striving to do our best. Our customers are priority #1 and we are grateful that we met your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodyear hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area

Address: 840 N Dysart Rd, I-10 Exit 129, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: £57 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix is located near the Phoenix International Raceway, Goodyear Ballpark, University of Phoenix Stadium and many other local attractions. The hotel underwent a complete renovation and is under new management/ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Hotel Goodyear
Goodyear Super 8
Goodyear Super Eight
Super Eight Goodyear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing