We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!!!!”
Review of Mr. Scrib's Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Scrib's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Avondale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We absolutely love this place. They have the best pizza, the crust is great. The sausage is by far the best in the valley, no mystery nuggets here! The employees are all very friendly. Overall it's a great place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rcampbell38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
498 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Tasty pizza and much better than the big guys. Had a pick-up and the parlor had the fast food decor. A bit more money than the other guys but it was a nice change.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza, Pizza and more Pizza”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

If you like pizza, this place is great!! But that is all you are going to get.....pizza. Not wings, no breadsticks, no salad....PIZZA.
Thin crust pizza with a lot of topping options. Our pizza wasn't as crisp as I like it so next time I would just ask them to make it crispy. We enjoyed it and will go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyTwinsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Mr. Scrib's recently opened in Goodyear and we have been trying many pizza places in search of a great pizza. Our search is over. Mr. Scrib's is excellent, especially if you like thin crust pizza. The pizza is very tasty, excellent selection of toppings and a low price. Staff is friendly. Have returned 5 times never a bad pizza. They also guarantee that you will like the pizza or you can bring it back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing