We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Goodyear”
Review of Express Donuts

Express Donuts
Ranked #51 of 136 Restaurants in Goodyear
Restaurant details
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Goodyear”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I heard about this shop by word of mouth, The service was fast and friendly. I was in on a Sunday morning. The donuts were fresh and yummy. Most of the grocery store donuts in the area taste like dirty grease. The shop is a bit hard to find, it is behind Applebee's on the NE corner of Litchfield Rd and McDowell. My husband is very picky and he loved their chocolate frosting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Won't be back!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The donuts are good but not "Awesome" it's a donut... Service was horrible and they ran out of the popular flavors when I was there!! Didn't like the older woman's attitude and quit frankly I was going to place a really large order for my business but they seemed like they were disorganized and they passed me up in line for their regular "donut eating" customers and that was not a good or friendly taste in my mouth!!! I won't be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank MandRSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good but "Slow & unpromising"”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

So I run a local business and figured I would pick up some fresh donuts for my "peeps" I came by the day before and placed order for following day. The young girl who took down my order was sweet, however came in @ 8am to pick up order the older woman yelled at me behind curtain and told me they did not have my order put together and they were taking customers as they came in behind me and filling there orders.. I won't be back!! Horrible way to treat a prospect customer!! They did fill my order eventually but ran out of donuts I had requested.. Too bad!! I was a guarantee monthly sale for my business and they lost my business... Food City has a good selection of donuts!

Helpful?
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not just for Sunday any more!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found the best place to get donuts on the West side of town! Made fresh daily. You can even order ahead or place a standing order for your favorites. My husband LOVES this place. They are even open until 7pm! Try them! You will LOVE them!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super donuts with great prices”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The donuts are super fresh and the pricing is excellent! You can get coffees and pastries for a fraction of what they cost at other coffee establishments, and it's much better here. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeilaniAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Express Donuts also viewed

Avondale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Express Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing