We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children and Safety Matters!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel is average it is clean and pet friendly. The staff is just OK. They have a few issues at this property. They have broken pictures with large pieces of glass that can easily fall out and injury someone.The pictures are poorly taped up and posted on the wall. They need to also evaluate their dog policy before an child is injured or guest is seriously injured.

This was my first stay at a Residence Inn and while the accommodations were Ok the service was poor. There was an incident that occurred where my four year little cousin was charged by a dog. The Pet owners AKA the family of ankle bracelet bandits threatened us and an altercation ensued. We called the police and filed an official police report as dogs are required by law to be on leashes in this state however their is a grey area. People will be ignorant and we did what we had to within the restraints of the law. However the property did nothing to ensure the child safety or ours.

It's OK for people to be dog lovers but can we be respectful that small children will be afraid of a big dog running fast towards them and no matter how friendly you believe your dog is others can and will perceive it as a threat. Is it to much to control your pets?
We were very upset that the Manager did not call and even check on us upon hearing that a major incident occurred on his property. The hotel staff wrote up an incident report and admitted she heard the pet owners threaten us. I guess asking for customer service or human decency when a child is involved was to much for the manager and district manager as it took over 4 days for them to reach out.

Our stay at the Hampton Inn which is located right next door was much better after we relocated. They have policy and guidelines for their pet's owners and simply way better customer service. I feel it is irresponsible of the management staff not to be concerned when an Incident occurs on their property police are called and a child was involved.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littleone1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Great place. Easy to get to anywhere in Phoenix. Great facilities, massive suites and really clean. Travis needs a special mention...it's good customer service that really counts and the service Travis gives is excellent. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldawson717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My kids and I stayed at this Residence Inn for over 56days due to a flood in our home. The entire staff was exceptionately accommodating. We felt as if we were staying with family the entire time..From the housekeeping staff to the people who cooked the great social hour meals and breakfast to the front office staff this hotel and its people get 10 Star rateing from this family. Haveing the breakfast and light dinners waiting was great as i had to still go to work while we were there and anytime i needed housekeeping they were right at the door promptly with anything we needed from towels to coffee to cleaning up. Close to the freeway and parking was easy. I would like to express my thanks to Travis at the front desk for makeing us feel like we were at home Everyday we came through the doors after a long day of work and school, Always a friendly smile , my kids loved him he took care of everything we needed . Jason the mgr and Jason the nightcrew thanks expecially at 2am when my 4yr old got sick and he came up fast with new sheets. Adrianna in the kitchen with a warm or cold breakfast always a smile like she was family..yogurt parfaits yumm:) and all the housekeeping staff professional always friendly ladies.. This is the best place to be in the Phoenix area..My cats both loved it there too:)

Room Tip: Near the elevator 2nd floor if you need to wash your clothes too its convenient. This hotel was alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We were here 5 nights. There is a lot of things within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Having a very nice breakfast bar with many options was wonderful. The offering of evening meals on week days was a perfect fit for our stay. I would be happy to return sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMMcMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

Residents Inn - Goodyear Arizona
My husband and I stayed at this hotel while waiting for our home to become ready. I chose this hotel because of its location and because it had a kitchen, for a stay over 30 days. We found the staff to be friendly and professional and the accommodations were very comfortable. Cleanliness seemed to be a priority. All in all, we were quite content. They offer free breakfast seven days a week, and free dinner four days a week. I found three people to be exceptional at their jobs. They are as follows: Travis Sander - Front Desk Clerk, Jose Murrillo - Maintenance engineer, and Jennifer Chavez our Maid. These people, to me, went above and beyond their normal job duties to make us as comfortable and happy as possible. I was very impressed with them.



Jane Kelly

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janiemygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were visiting family over the New Year, and decided that having a place of our own would work best since we were travelling with our dog. This Residence Inn was PERFECT. Very nicely maintained, well-kept, with a great area for walking our dog. Full breakfast in the morning, and a light dinner at night. Can't find anything to complain about. It is where we will always stay when we visit family in Phoenix again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

don't know how to rate this - it was clean, roomy, safe, convenient to shopping (if you're using it as a long term residence) - but that should be standard - but so many places can't even accomplish that - so does that make this VG??? folks at front desk were friendly and very accomodating and even found us some breakfast when we got down there late -- so maybe that's the edge to make it VG in my eyes. if they ever remodel the front entrance - bigger doors would be nice to be able to get your bags inside easier. better marking to where the front doors are in the parking lot - hallway rugs could use some stretching/freshening up --- but again -- the important things are done right - clean, quiet, safe, roomy

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
142 reviews
16.5 mi away
Westin Phoenix Downtown
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#8 of 174 in Phoenix
836 reviews
16.5 mi away
Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear

Address: 2020 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: £107 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing