We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
US$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale(Avondale)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
40
33
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
33
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebasketball courtfull kitchenbedroom areanice residencethird floorweekday eveningevery morningspring trainingseparate bedroomsmall kitchenparking lotbreakfast bar isan extended stayoatmealnice stayquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2008

Nothing much to add to the other recent reviews. Nice property, impeccably maintained. Very friendly staff.
Had a one room suite that we were very pleased with. One of us could watch TV in the main room while the other slept in the bedroom. Speaking of TV though, they have not upgraded yet to lcd or plasma.

The manager suggested a mexican restaurant that my wife and I enjoyed:

Raul & Theresa's Restaurant
519 W Main St .
Avondale, AZ


Family run place, good solid cooking, nothing fancy with good prices. You have to drive by 3 or 4 mexican chain places but why eat at a chain?

It is about 3 miles from the hotel almost straight south on Litchfield.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherOntarioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

I can't say enough great things about this hotel! The facility is clean. I had an extended stay due to my relocation and the hotel was very accomodating ... even for my 2 German Shepherds. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
What could have been stressful and worriesome turned out to be the best stay!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kkrinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2007

We ended up here when our reservation at another hotel could not be honored because of a construction delay. We found the staff to be helpful, pleasant and polite. The room was clean, well designed and very roomy with a kitchen and living area with a couch. The room was very quiet which was very important to us.
We will be in this area next year and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
215
Reviewed 9 February 2006

I can't say enough good things about the Residence Inn in Goodyear Arizona, it is a great place to stay. Goodyear is about 20 miles west of downtown Phoenix off Interstate 10. The first thing you notice is Clean, Clean, Clean. The hotel, grounds, and rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Our room had a kitchen living room combination with a separate bedroom, dressing area and bath. Lots of storage in the dressing area which is very unusual. In the closet there was a quality iron and ironing board. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator-freezer with ice maker, sink with garbage disposal, stove top burners, microwave, dishwasher, coffe pot, and dining table. The living room area has a work desk, free high speed internet, convertible sofa bed, lounge chair, coffee table, and TV table with three large drawers for storage. A 35" TV in the living room and 27" TV in the bedroom. We had an individual climate control for heat and air conditioning. Our room could accommodate 2-3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children comfortably.

The staff was outstanding, exceptionally friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome and did little things to show they appreciated our business. For example, shortly after we checked in we just happened to walk by the the front desk, there were complementary plates of fresh hot sugar and chocolate chip cookies.

We inadvertantly left a couple of items behind when we checked-out. When we called the next day, they found the items and cheerfully mailed them to our home. One item in particular was worth a significant amount of money. Most of us who travel a lot don't expect to recover valuables if left behind even at very expensive hotels.

A buffet breakfast and dinner was included. This is the only hotel that ever provided an evening meal in the room charge, making this hotel a bargain.

The Inn is about a 1/2 mile off I-10 and very close to restaurants (a Starbucks) and a large shopping mall.

There is a golf course next door and some rooms are adjacent to a fairway with a great view.

We stayed there three days and my wife continually found things she liked about this hotel. When we left I told the manager this was one of best run hotels I've stayed, and that was before their response when we discovered we left items behind.

There are a lot more good things I could say but enough is enough, I think you know we liked this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews