We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a top notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We needed a pet friendly hotel while on a road trip, and this was my favorite. It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable, with the little restaurant/bar right on the premises that we took the dog to. I highly recommend this hotel to all picky people like me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piperann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were scheduled to stay here for two nights. Our room was on the first floor, next to an enterance door to the hotel and the parking lot. We were kept up until 1am listening to the door slam and the cars in the parking lot alarms. The hotel rating was 2 1/2 star... I am guessing because of the name brand. The hotel should be a one star. The hotel was not very well secured, many of the rooms have direct access to the street. Also, the breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPhxGoodyear, General Manager at Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Your feedback is very important to us and we certainly look at the quality of breakfast you received during your visit.

By telling us how we can improve you are helping us prioritize the direction of future improvements and enhancements at our property.

Regards,
Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here for business...friendly staff, good customer service. Rooms were clean throughout with ample lighting for desk work, reading in bed. Grounds were very nicely maintained with myriad flowers in bloom.

The wi-fi was intermittent and a bit sluggish, but thankfully did not cost extra.

The rooms had an old-fashioned feel (a good thing actually!) with its CRT TV and older wooden furniture. A touch of nostalgia.

Great rates and clean rooms make this hotel a good choice for travelers.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank TomL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting family in the area. Hotel grounds were quite nice and a lovely pool area. Room was clean and comfortable with free wifi and a supremely comfortable bed. Free breakfast everyday was really good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockieReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Great location for Goodyear Ballpark for Reds and Indians games. 5 minute drive and easy to get out of and back to hotel. Proximity to I 10 puts you within 30 minutes of most of the stadiums. Read some reviews questioning feeling safe but I was there 4 days and never felt threatened at all. Continental breakfast was excellent and Keon was a hard worker and very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed here 2/27/12, for the first time - we were in Rm 121. Our room was immaculate, and had a large window looking out onto a grassy area. All rooms are non-smoking, which pleased us. We ate at the on-site restaurant, and were pleasantly surprised - not only really good foods, well presented, but also large portions (we could not eat it all). The Inn is located near I-10, but not so close to hear the traffic noises. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Although we had low expectations due to a previous stay 10 years ago, we were pleasantly surprised to find newly carpeted and decorated rooms and hallways. Beds were comfortable, pillows fluffy, room immaculate. Our hotel choice was dictated by its proximity to a family gathering just blocks away. If there were New Year's celebrations we heard nothing thanks to the great controls on the room air conditioning fan. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Self made waffles, varieties of fresh fruit, hard cooked eggs, bagels, donuts in addition to varieties of dry cereals and instant oatmeal were hardly a dining experience, but the area looked out at a garden/pool, counters and tables were clean. Room price was probably slightly inflated due to New Year's eve. A previous reviewer described the area well. We also noted that the security guard was a welcome sight. Except for the ballpark and LitchfieldPark airport, the area has little to offer.

Room Tip: Interior hallway access rooms on the second floor are the best.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank designergirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPhxGoodyear, Sales Manager at Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. We are continually working to enhance our guests' experience here. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will keep us in mind for any future trips into the Goodyear area.

Best regards,
Ty Molo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Address: 55 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338 (Formerly Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range: £64 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing