We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy on - easy off - clean new - refurbished and wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Atascadero, California
Level 6 Contributor
650 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“easy on - easy off - clean new - refurbished and wonderful”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice motel. Easy on and off freeway. Clean and new (or refurbished - who knows?). Big room. nice furnishings. Front desk exceptionally helpful and informative and oh so pleasant and polite. Yes it was over 108 in Phoenix that day. Yes the AC worked fine. We were happy, slept well and off to the next stop on our journey across the southwest. I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    125
    90
    28
    28
See reviews for
167
102
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The hotel is located right next to the goodyear ball park which was why we chose to stay there. When we arrived there was a young bright bubbly girl working the front desk. Her name tag said she was a trainee, she then told me that she had worked for best western previously. Our check in was nice and speedy she let us know that they had some improvements they were doing on the hotel but we never seen or heard anything. We happened to be staying there the same time as a couple independent baseball teams were passing through, we were worrisome about the noise level at night, but surprisingly enough there was no noise to complain about. The hotel offers a breakfast in the mornings and that is when the baseball players were all down there eating, they had a lot to say about the service of the hotel. They seemed to be very impressed with the way they were being treated going on how they were enjoying their stay in Arizona. We definitely enjoyed the best western in Goodyear and if ever in the area again we will highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a lower floor on the north side because you have a sliding door that opens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrialla b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I listened to the reviews and gave it a shot.....they must be paying people to write false reviews. Would have been better off at a motel 6 on van buren. Door in room did not lock, lobby going thru construction, electronic system down so they photocopied credit card and ID, staff very crude and lacking class & ability to speak without slang. Pool is cold and dirty. No jacuzzi. This is an outdated unsafe motel. We left after 30 mins and forfeited my upfront payment, and I am thrifty but nothing could make us sleep here. Thank goodness for Comfort Suites up the road, got a Suite! In a comfortable hotel with AMAZING staff for the exact price we paid for the dump. Save your money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariat167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HESPERIA
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have traveled over all USA for both personal and business. Best Western was never high on our list of hotels UNTIL we stayed at this Best Western in Goodyear AZ. We recently stayed a week at a hotel in Mesa, AZ nearer our destination (ASU) so as not to fight traffic etc. We had to travel again that same month for a function at Luke AFB, AZ and decided to stay on the outskirts of Phoenix and chose this Best Western. We were a little nervous, having to arrive close to midnight, in case we had to change our minds about the location. THIS IS BEST HOTEL STAY WE HAVE HAD IN YEARS!! Lobby appearance excellent, staff (Ashley) was wonderful. Rooms were clean, modernized, facility was very very well maintained! Breakfast was better than any hotel we have stayed in. We will stay at this hotel every time we come to Phoenix area, even if we have to fight traffic to downtown Phoenix or Tempe/Mesa area.

Room Tip: Not a bad room, but next time we'd choose the rooms along the grassy area as each has very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

One of the best motel beds I have ever slept on. Large spacious room. A very acceptable breakfast of sausage, scrambled eggs, pastry, coffee, milk, etc. My only negative input is the TV selection was incredibly limited.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowerUStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I was visiting the National Parks and stopped at an out of town hotel to save money. This hotel cost $96, taxes included. It is a one story hotel and has a very lovely layout. Each room has a long sliding glass door, which is very nice. The breakfast was very good. All the staff were professional and very kind. The carpeting is very clean, which is important for someone like myself who suffers from allergies.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodyear hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Property: Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Address: 55 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338 (Formerly Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing