We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Tanque Verde
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a good night's sleep”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here last week, an overnight stop to break up a drive. Clean, quiet, comfortable, nice staff would stay again. We arrived at 10PM and left right after breakfast and for the purpose of a rest on a road trip it was great. Close to the freeway. Their rates were nearly half the price of other similar (HI Express, Comfort Suites) in the area. We just wanted a place to catch some z's. Sometimes you want a resort, sometimes you just want a night's rest on a road trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattinTanqueVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    125
    87
    28
    26
See reviews for
162
102
29
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is an old drive-up motel, trying to be current. Clean, bed comfortable, modern through-the-wall digital airconditioning. Flat screen tv. Refrig and microwave. Modern tub fixtures. Tiny toilet/shower space where you have to step beside the toilet to close the door. Carpet old. Lobby small, dark. USAToday available. Check in was one of those weird experiences where the clerk just keeps staring at the computer screen. Polite fellow, just strange. Fitness room had treadmill, elliptical, weights, bike. Very close to Goodyear stadium for Cactus league baseball games. If back this way, I'll look for a newer hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakleafgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Loved the decor..nice pool area. Close to Good Year Park . Great breakfast. Only issue is that it is a bit removed from bars and restaurants so that would prevent me from staying there again. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Plus what??? It's in a good location and the people are nice and helpful but they seem to lack the motivation to get the little things done. For instance, I asked them to empty the trash can by the pool for two days because it was overflowing and smelled bad ... The pool was advertised as heated but most people, including myself, thought it wasn't ... If you want the Ritz, this ain't it, but if you just want a reasonable price and a clean room, give this one a shot.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackSofCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We belong to the Best Western Rewards program and were excited to find this hotel so close to Goodyear Ballpark. While our room is adequate and the pool is nice, some other amenities are not. The walls are thin and you can hear people in the rooms beside and above. The breakfast room is tiny and too small for the number of rooms in the hotel. There has never been enough food and when you ask about more, the answer is "what's there is there" with no attempt to replace empty trays or orange juice. Today, when we arrived to eat at about 7:30, there was no orange juice, no yogurt and no waffle mix. This, for a breakfast that is open until 10 am? The first two days we were here, a very helpful staff person made omelets for people who wanted them because the food selection was so poor. She is not here today and no one else offered any additional help with breakfast. The final straw occurred when folks went to print airline boarding passes, only to discover no ink in the printer and no one who offered to add any. We make an annual trip to see spring training games and decided to do Arizona this year because we have friends in Phoenix. We will think twice about staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: A room on the end on the second floor would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

stayed here for 4 nights in a room with 2 beds. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee maker for our convenience. Pool was not crowded when we went, had a nice swim. Room was clean, shower was good, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was normal continental, waffle maker, toast, cereals, yogurt, eggs. The attached restaurant was very welcoming when coming back to the hotel later at night! We were here for Indians spring training, and it was right down the street from the ballpark. As far as getting to other areas of Phoenix, the highway is about a 2 minute drive down the street. Be prepared to leave early for the airport though if you are leaving around rush hour! you will be traveling in the direction of everyone going to work!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very convenient to Goodyear ball park, but otherwise nothing exciting. The door key failed to work twice when I came back to the room at night. They were slow at refilling items at breakfast. Needed a bigger breakfast room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodyear hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn

Property: Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Address: 55 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338 (Formerly Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Phoenix Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Best Western Goodyear
Goodyear Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing