We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Sunsites, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OK place to stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Nothing spectacular, but clean and quiet.

My first room had a wet spot in front of the fridge, and water inside the fridge, They re-assigned me to another room quickly.

Rooms are average for an older hotel, even with an outside "hallway" facing the highway (I-10) it was still quite quiet!

Bathroom could use a fresh coat of paint, some stains, and scrapes ...

The cooling unit under the window is either on and off, no "continuous fan" option ...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DieselBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear DieselBenz,

Thank you for staying with us! we appreciate your business, and Thank you for feedback.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    57
    34
    15
    25
See reviews for
69
47
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stay here about once a month and amiee at the front counter greates me with a smile and got me checked in quick. I asked for a first floor room she gave it to me. Has a great parking lot for trucks and large RV'S.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigcountry916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Hotel is very good for me. Very easy to find right off of the i 10 and perfect for family traveling across the country.

The heated pool and spa were good for the children to relax in , while I had a good time speaking with the bartender in the hotel bar .

There is also a black bear diner on the hotel if you like american style food ...

Rate was good and staff friendly. Will return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackobo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Marcy and all of the staff Went above and beyond To make our stay perfect. the breakfast was excellent. Shuttle driver Was friendly and courteous. lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance can't say enough even the pool people were super nice and friendly. Housekeeping went out of their way To make sure our stay with This hotel was excellent. definitely will stay again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddytrucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

I work for a local company here in Phoenix and I get picked up by there shuttle the driver James is a good guy he is funny and will answer any question you may have. And when I checked in at the front counter Amie is there with a friendly smile and ready to check you in. Great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigcountry916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest!,

Thank you so much for your candid 5 star review!, We are very proud of our staff and we would like to thank you for praising their hard work.

We love having you here.

Thank you once again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Pilot transportation stays here and had been coming here for at least 10 years with 60 drivers, we are always treated with open arms and friendly staff, almost all of us are on a first name basis and never have a problem here, we will continue to stay here when we pass thru indefinitely .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racerxlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest!,

We are so happy to be one of Pilot transportation's hotels of choice. Our staff is very proud to have great relations with the company and its driver.

We would like to thank you for your valuable business and for your kind words towards our hotel and our staff.

Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We needed a one night stay on the west side of Phoenix and the newer hotels were booked. The location was good but the motel is old and dated and wasn't a great deal. I wouldn't stay here again. The staff was nice and accommodating. There was a lot of freeway noise. We stayed in a room overlooking the lawn area which was pretty quiet. We haven't had good luck with older Quality Inns lately but have had great experiences in newer Comfort Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us your candid review . We appreciate you pointing out the positive parts of our hotel as well.

I would like to apologize for the issues you faced during your stay, Regarding the freeway noise since we are located right next to the Interstate-10 it does get noisy but it also makes it easy for our guests to find our hotel and get on the freeway quickly.

We have renovated our rooms recently and we would like to apologize if you felt the rooms were not to your standard.


Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Address: 950 N Dysart Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85338-1160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you Visit Goodyear/Phoenix, please visit the Quality Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodyear Quality Inn
Quality Inn Goodyear

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing