We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The King suite was awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clayton, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The King suite was awesome!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

The staff was great and so was the room. We stayed with our 3 dogs in one of their pet rooms and you would never know it was a pet room. The suit was incredibly comfortable, the jacuzzi tub great and the Mexican restaurant next door has pretty good food.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mpdharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you found our king executive room so comfortable! I hope you were able to take advantage of the oversized jetted tub while you were with us! I hope to see you and your pets again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    34
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
20
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My mother & I stayed @ this hotel for 11 nights about two weeks ago. The beds were very comfortable and I have a tempurpedic mattress @ home so I am quite picky. The staff was outstanding. We were here for awhile & did not encounter even one marginal or unhelpful person working @ this hotel. Special mention goes to Jade @ the front desk. Truly a jem in every sense of the word!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikingranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
It was great to read your review! We try to get to make all of our guest comfortable, especially when you have to spend so many nights away from home. I am very happy we were able to make you and your mother comfortable.
Jade is a true gem and we are very fortunate to have her on staff, I will be happy to pass on your kudos to her!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Facing an unexpected extension of a business trip, an unplanned overnight stay was necessary in Goodyear, AZ, during their baseball spring training peak season. Using the Priority Club connection we tried the nearby Holiday Inn Express and spoke with the general manager, Hilary, who was hospitably able to make a space even with a planned full occupancy. She also made sure we knew about the weekly complementary Wednesday evening buffet. During what became a two-day stay, we were helped several times by the front desk representative named Jade who was ever courteous, friendly, and professionally knowledgeable. While the structure has seen many guests and is well used, it was energetically maintained by staff seen washing windows, cleaning floors, rooms, etc. By observing the interactions between the general manager, front desk staff, and guests, it was clear that this HIE has a following of returning guests. Recommended for consideration when staying in or near Goodyear, or even Phoenix. Two malls, many restaurants, other resources and shops immediately close-by.

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor near the lobby, but enjoyed relative quiet from within and the adjacent p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DustyReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. It was our pleasure to assist you and I am so glad that every thing worked out so well.
As with all our online reviews, I will be sharing it with my staff, I know that they will enjoy reading it. Our goal is to greet all guests with a friendly smile and my Front Officer Manager, Jade does an exceptional job. She is a true asset to our hotel.
Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you next time you come to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Cincinnati Reds spring training. It is a great location for all the spring training sites on the west side of Phoenix. It is also a great location because there are a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. It is close to I-10, but the noise is not bad or excessive and our room was on the interstate side of the property. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I agree with the other reviewers that the rooms could be freshened but they were comfortable and had everything you needed. Breakfast was good and the woman who was responsible for preparing it every morning was absolutely wonderful. If you need to be in the Goodyear area, this hotel would be a good choice.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hoosier16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
I always welcome reviews from my guests and really enjoyed reading yours! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay with us. I am so happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Both of our breakfast ladies, Herlinda and Christine, take great pride in making all of our guests feel welcome and taken care of. I look forward to seeing you again next year for Spring Training! Enjoy the rest of baseball season and GO REDS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located to the interstate and property looks nice. Recognized me as a Platinum Priority but ran out of the bottled water acknowledgement. Room was upgraded. Lots of trouble with the wi-fi and went to front desk, very nice person, who called tech in Canada who was very hard to understand, and with a few minutes on the phone got it working again until I got back to the room. The room was OK with a dance hall feel, was poorly arranged, with cracks in the whirlpool tub and missing spindles on one side of the table desk. Closet door/ mirror drags on floor and the ridiculous vent fan noise in the bathroom was crazy. Breakfast was so-so and just didn't have the feel of all the other properties I stay in. Will probably stay somewhere different next time. Room value is not there either. Not the Holiday Inn Express feel I am used too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate your incite and will use the information provided in order to create a better guest experience for all of our guests.
Please know that I am personally reviewing all your concerns with my maintenance department in order to make sure that all components of the room are up to par.
Please contact me directly so I can locate the suite you stayed in and take care of the concerns you
listed.
Best regards,
Hilary Burt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on night on a long road trip. The hotel is in a very fast growing area of Phoenix so the amenities nearby are plentiful. The property is an older property and the rooms could use and upgrade in furnishings. The breakfast was good as are all HI Expresses.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you for your review. It is our goal to meet the needs and expectations of all of our guests. We are a slightly older hotel, but strive to maintain high levels of cleanliness and customer satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This is an adequate hotel, good area, lots of shopping and restaurants close by...the hotel itself looks good on the main floor, but the rooms look like they could use some updating as showing sings of wear. Room did have a comfortable bed, TV was on a low dresser, could have been a little higher...room did have a microwave and small fridge, coffee maker....breakfast was good, usual fare for an HIE...staff were nice and friendly....just prefer the Holiday Inn Suites at the next exit Avondale...it's a nicer, newer one in my opinion...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHarleyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you so much for your feed back, it seems that our hotel may not have been the best fit for your needs. We are very happy that you are choosing to stay within our brand family. If I can ever be of any further assistance to you though, please don't hesistate to contact me, I would love to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodyear hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix
Address: 1313 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395-1228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear)
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn & Suites is conveniently located off I-10 at Litchfield Rd, only five minutes from Luke Air Force Base. We are within minutes of golf, sporting events, and recreational facilities as well as offices, distribution centers and industrial parks - making this Phoenix hotel the perfect location for business or leisure. Business travelers value the great location of our Goodyear, Arizona hotel. The Phoenix Goodyear Airport and many local businesses including Lockheed Martin, Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Universal Technical Institute and the Palo Verde Nuclear Plant are just a short drive away. Guests lodging in our Goodyear hotel stay productive with free high-speed and wireless Internet access. Catch the Cleveland Indians and Cincinnati Reds spring training at Goodyear Ballpark. Cheer your favorite team at the Fiesta Bowl at the University of Phoenix Stadium, 10 minutes from Glendale, AZ. Enjoy NASCAR or Indy Car racing at Phoenix International Raceway. Step into the spacious lobby and enjoy this peaceful refuge in the desert. Ideal for families, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Start your day with our extensive daily breakfast buffet featuring everything from eggs to our highly sought after pancake machine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -i-10 West/Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Holiday Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing