We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff I've encountered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best staff I've encountered”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel, with nice rooms, a great pool and hands-down the best staff I've encountered anywhere. They're helpful and fast. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool's a treat and breakfast featured a good variety of hot and cold items. This was a great value for us and if we're back in Phoenix, we'll check in there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that my staff took such good care of you during your trip. We strive very hard to be number one in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    34
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
20
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My family and I stayed her one night in April 2014. We were greeted cheerfully and checked in right away. We had two rooms fairly close to each other. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in walking distance to shops center and good places to eat (definitely go to Raul & Theresa's Mexican food right next door). The morning breakfast was nothing special but good. The hotel itself is close to the I-10 freeway - but not close enough where you hear the freeway traffic. It's on busy Litchfield Road but again, we didn't hear any traffic noise. I'd recommend this hotel for stays on the west side of Phoenix.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for your reveiw. I am happy we were able to accomadate both you and your party with rooms close to eachother. I also love Raul and Theresa's! They make the best fajita's! I hope you will give us another oppurtunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentone, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Every thing was as expected. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was also very good. We had room #128 on the ground floor which is an ADA bath with small tub and shower. It even had the small shower chair which all worked well. HOWEVER, there needs to be two handrails added in the tub area so one may pull himself up. With a lot of effort and help from my travel friend it all worked OK, and no one fell.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your review! I am happy that the room suited you well. I am also pleased to let you know that this week we are installing addtional hand rails in room 128 in order to make the tub more accessible. I hope to see you again soon on your next trip through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STUDIO CITY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel & is easily located just off the 10 freeway. The rooms are clean & beds comfortable. A continental breakfast is available. The staff is friendly & they do there best to make sure your stay is going well. There are several restaurants are located within walking distance of the hotel, along with a family owned movie theater & Target. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from Jobing Arena & Camelback Ranch. Look forward to our stay next March 2015.

Cheryl A.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHERYL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for visiting us again! It is wonderful that you found our hotel to be centrally located to your needs. Remember when dining in the area that many of the local hot spots offer discounts to our guests! We will see you again next year for Spring Training!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NASHVILLE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

It was a blast. The hotel was neat, clean and staff was perfect. The hotel is small but serves its purpose well. I would stay again. Whatever your desire, it is within walking distance or a short walk.

Room Tip: A very good location near shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am pleased that you were so fond of our hotel. It is true, we are located within a moments walk of many different shopping and dining opitions. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend to visit family. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did notice after checking in that carpets were stained and were old but other then that they were clean. Our room was also clean and the bed was comfortable and surprising and so were the pillows. The room was quiet from outside noise and everything in the room was in working order. The hotel is located just off the Interstate 10 and right next to a Cracker Barrel restaurant, a movie theater was right behind the hotel, just to the north is a Target and there are several places to eat in the area, all within walking distance. Before booking here we compared prices from other hotels and found all were about the same price. We usually stay at another hotel when we visit but wanted to try something new so overall we were pleased with our stay at the hotel and would stay again. We were so busy I did not have time to check out the pool or spa so no opinion there.

Room Tip: rooms facing east have the bright sunlight in the morning and if you hate this ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lspool1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and giving us a try on your last trip through town. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will see you again on your next trip through Goodyear, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My family and I stayed here for two nights in a suite during spring training. We paid $250 a night. For that, I would expect a 4-star hotel or something close to it. But this is an average and rundown 2-star hotel that is definitely showing its age.

The carpeting throughout the building is dirty and stained. How and why a major chain like Holiday Inn would tolerate that is beyond me.

There is only one rickety elevator that is shared by both the hotel guests and the cleaning staff.

Our suite was spacious enough, but the couch in the living area does not convert into a bed -- meaning we had to get a roll away bed to put in the room -- making the room smaller.

Incredibly, there is only one light fixture in the bathroom and the on/off switch is poorly located.

Breakfast buffet is adequate at best. It is not "free" -- you pay for it in the room rate -- and the rates are so high I would expect more food choices.

The "gym" has 3 piece of equipment.

Air conditioning is noisy.

Convenient location near I-10, restaurants, movie theater and stores.

As others have said,, the hotel staff is first rate. Helpful, enthusiastic and friendly. I only wish the hotel itself only measured up to the quality of its employees.

I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Try the Hampton Inn or Marriott across the street. You may pay more, but you'd get your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatACalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I am very sorry you were so disappointed in our hotel. I am sorry that you felt our rates were high, our busiest season in Phoenix begins in late January and ends mid April. This is due to the large amount of events in town, such as NASCAR Sprint Cup, Barrett Jackson Auto Auction, MLB Spring Training , The Waste Management Phoenix Open, Luke Air Force Base Air Show, and numerous other weekend events.

Yes, our hotel is an older facility, but we strive to maintain it daily. You will be pleased to know that all of the carpet will soon be replaced.

We do have one elevator, although I would never describe it as rickety. It is kept in good working order. The staff and the guests do use the same elevator, as is common in a property of this size.

Our parlor suites are spacious, I am sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the couch. We do not however advertise that we have pull out couches. I am glad that we were able to provide a roll away.

I am sorry for the poor lighting in the bathroom, this is something we will work to improve in our renovation later this year.

Our breakfast buffet is included with your rate. We offer a variety of items such as; western and cheese omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, our famous cinnamon rolls as well as muffins, a selection of breads, including French toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and hot coffee, tea and juices, all according to brand standards. Very soon we will be offering turkey bacon, an oatmeal station and Greek yogurt.

Our fitness room does have three pieces of equipment including a bicycle, treadmill and weight machine.

I apologize that your air conditioner was noisy. I am not sure if you reported this to the front desk or not, but I will have our maintenance department check all of our Parlor Suites so ensure that is corrected.

I am glad that my staff was first rate. I truly am very sorry that you departed with suck a bad perception of my hotel. That is something we never want to have happen. As I said, we are changing the carpet out within the next two months, that will be followed up later in the year by a complete renovation of the entire property. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix
Address: 1313 N Litchfield Rd, Goodyear, AZ 85395-1228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -I-10 West/Goodyear)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lexington Inn & Suites is conveniently located off I-10 at Litchfield Rd, only five minutes from Luke Air Force Base. We are within minutes of golf, sporting events, and recreational facilities as well as offices, distribution centers and industrial parks - making this Phoenix hotel the perfect location for business or leisure. Business travelers value the great location of our Goodyear, Arizona hotel. The Phoenix Goodyear Airport and many local businesses including Lockheed Martin, Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Universal Technical Institute and the Palo Verde Nuclear Plant are just a short drive away. Guests lodging in our Goodyear hotel stay productive with free high-speed and wireless Internet access. Catch the Cleveland Indians and Cincinnati Reds spring training at Goodyear Ballpark. Cheer your favorite team at the Fiesta Bowl at the University of Phoenix Stadium, 10 minutes from Glendale, AZ. Enjoy NASCAR or Indy Car racing at Phoenix International Raceway. Step into the spacious lobby and enjoy this peaceful refuge in the desert. Ideal for families, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Start your day with our extensive daily breakfast buffet featuring everything from eggs to our highly sought after pancake machine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites - Goodyear / West Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix -i-10 West/Goodyear Hotel Goodyear
Holiday Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing