We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has potential but failed to execute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

New ownership appears committed to getting this property up to snuff, but still far from adequate. WiFi didn't work, TV cable was not connected properly, so the image was snowy, and although the staff was friendly and appeared helpful, we never received their promised calls back. We then discovered the phone did not receive incoming calls! Non-smoking property somehow did not include the staff standing outside an exit door, with the door propped all the way open to gather and smoke, stinking up the hallway! Would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanR238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanares, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Best Western Green Valley Inn staff and management apologize that we did not satisfy our guest stay. We are working very hard to work out all the kinks now that we have completely renovated our property. We welcome all feedback from our guests and use it to better the experience had here at the hotel. We will maximize our potential and work hard towards being the leader in hospitality in the Green Valley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

Generally poorly run establishment. Whirlpool doesn't work. WIFI doesn't work. Came back from being away for the day and room service had not been done. Signage that there is an elevator to the second floor but staff says there isn't an elevator in the facility and we couldn't find one. Restaurant staff seem overwhelmed by the dinner rush. Some doors propped open be because the card reader doesn't work consistently. Slightly run down appearance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosManzanares, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

We here at the Best Western Green Valley Inn pride ourselves with superior customer service, we take our jobs very seriously in making a guest stay as enjoyable as possible. We work hard to address all maintenance and housekeeping issues, the whirl pool has been fixed and is in working order and Wifi issues are being addressed. We appreciate all feedback and use it to make our hotel better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gabrielaN1887KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zoe kamer aan zwembad nemen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackS632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank The-2-Blacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skhaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank XP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly c, General Manager at Best Western Green Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Valley
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Valley
Comfort Inn Green Valley
#5 of 5 in Green Valley
110 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
4.9 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
17.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
18.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Valley Inn

Address: 111 S La Canada Dr, Green Valley, AZ 85614-2601 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Green Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Green Valley
Price Range: £74 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Green Valley Inn in Green Valley AZ, we make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your trip. Conveniently located outside Tucson Arizona, our beautiful accommodations offer comfortable amenities and professional service, perfect for all travelers. Our Green Valley hotel’s location is near several area attractions, including Titan Missile Museum, Mission de San Xavier and Tubac Presidio State Historic Park. You can stay connected with great business amenities like free high-speed Internet access and a business center, and you're welcome to utilize the 475-square foot-meeting room, which is ideal for any meetings in the Green Valley area. This hotel's close proximity to local attractions makes us the perfect choice for leisure travelers, as well. We are just thirteen miles from the Desert Diamond Casino and 10 miles or less from 8 beautiful golf courses. We offer truck and RV parking at no extra charge.During your stay, be sure to take advantage of all the conveniences available at our hotel in Green Valley. Get an invigorating workout in our fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool. And, in the morning, come our restaurant the "19th Hole Bar and Grille" to try our complimentary cook to serve breakfast. This Green Valley hotel's location outside Tucson Arizona, and its quality amenities like free high-speed Internet access, makes it the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike. Directions • From Tucson, take I-10 to I-19 south• Exit 65 Esperanza turn right• Take Esperanza ¼ mile to La Canada• Turn Left (South) on La Canada• The hotel is the second building on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Green Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Hotel Green Valley
Quality Inn Green Valley
Best Western Green Valley
Green Valley Best Western
Green Valley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing